Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made this last year around the holidays and it was amazing. We used garlic alfredo sauce and it came out great. Next time we plan to use jalepeno alfedo sauce for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
YUM!!!! I can't give this enough stars! I'm a huge fan of a certain casual restaurant chain's spinach and artichoke dip but I hated getting it because it's so expensive. I came across this recipe and I wasn't sure about the alfredo sauce but thought I'd give it a shot. I made a double batch and used Newman's Own and Bertolli Roasted Garlic flavored Alfredo sauce in the jar. I also added a container of the philadelpia garlic cooking cream along with regular cream cheese as well. I did this so I didn't have to mess with roasting garlic but I'd still have the flavor. This stuff was so good I seriously gave myself a horrid stomachache because I could not stop devouring it. I did have to add a little bit of spices to it to give it a bit more flavor, I also added a smidge of sour cream too. Don't get me wrong it was good with out any additions, I just wanted it to have a little more kick. I can't remember what spices I used exactly but I just read over other recipes and incorporated a mixture of what they used. I took this with me to a family gathering and everyone loved it. It makes a lot though and I definitely did not need a double batch that's for sure. I will make this again for sure in the future. Right now I can't even bear to look at if since I ate so much of the darn stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
best. dip. ever!! Made it for a Superbowl party with homemade tortilla chips. It was scraping off the sides kinda good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We love this!! I use 8 oz. of cream....personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Perfect! I use the whole block of cream cheese as well and the refrigerated alfredo sauce! It is my go to appetizer recipe! Thanks Terra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caruthersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe is amazing. My whole family loved it and they beg me to make it for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is so delicious I don't know how you couldn't give it 5 stars!!! You get so much as compared to what you receive in restaurants. I baked mine in a large glass baking dish and it was a huge hit! Great for parties, bbqs, etc. I have also tried it with shredded swiss cheese and I think I prefer it that way, although it is still fantastic with mozz cheese as well. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have been making this recipe for the last three years, since I first found it here. Friends demand it for football games, parties and potlucks and I have never made it for less then 50 servings. To simplfy things just a bit for myself I skip the roasted garlic step and just use Garlic Alfredo sauce and a half teaspoon of garlic powder. Always a huge hit. As an added bonus, if there are leftovers I stuff some of the cold dip into boneless chicken breasts and bake for about 20 minutes at 350. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danisparkles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very good recipe. Easy and delicious with or with artichokes. I have made both. I use roasted garlic alfredo sauce and omit the other garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TishLass
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. Skipped the whole garlic process. I had some fresh spinach, so I smothered it in bacon and garlic. Drained the excess water from the spinach and artichoke hearts, added all other ingredients waiting until everything was mixed before adding the Alfredo sauce. I didn't add the whole jar, just enough to get the consistency I wanted. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States