Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wow, this is soooo good. I think the alfredo sauce makes it. I made homemade alfredo sauce instead of the jarred, maybe that's what did it. I don't know but this is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used the whole block of cream cheese, the whole jar of sauce, and only 6.4 oz. of marinated artichokes (all the store had). I was asked for the recipe. I think next time, I will add a few drops of hot sauce to give it a little kick. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Wow! This dish is amazing! This is the best artichoke and spinach dip I've ever had! A few tips and alterations: roast an entire head of garlic (I know, but it's good) by cutting the top off, putting it on foil, pouring a little olive oil on, sealing it and baking it in the oven for about an hour on 200 degrees. After it's cooled, squeeze out the roasted garlic cloves and add that to the ingredients. Use two packages of spinach, two cans of artichoke hearts, two containers of Bertolli Alfredo sauce, add Romano cheese, and use the full 8 ounces of cream cheese. Mix all of the ingredients in a bowl, and then transfer the mixture to a baking dish. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DChrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Rainier, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was amazing, we made a batch for a Christmas party and loved it so much we made another batch for another party the next day! I don't think anyone can go wrong with this recipe, this has become one of our entertaining staples :) We made the following substitutions/variations: We served this with plain tortilla chips We used fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach We used minced garlic (bottled) instead of garlic cloves For the second batch, we tried it with half as much artichoke hearts We used creamy Alfredo sauce for the first batch and three-cheese Alfredo sauce for the second one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was really spectacular! The biggest tip I can give if making this is use an alfredo sauce that you really like. Alfredo sauce makes up a huge part of this dip so obviously if you don't like jarred sauce, don't use jarred sauce! I mixed everything together in a bowl and threw it in the crockpot for New Years Eve. Low for 3 hours to heat through and then put on warm. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was very good- however it wasn't as mind-blowing as I thought it would be. I was really hoping for a restaraunt replica spinach dip- and while it was good, "something" was missing. I am not quite sure what it was, but the final product was a little lacking in flavor. I followed the recipe to a T, so maybe next time I will take some other reviewers suggestions on how to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Starks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Recipe was a hit and so easy! I used an entire thing of cream cheese and it tasted great. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I did not like the taste of this at all. Maybe I shouldn't have cheaped out and bought walmart alfredo sauce (Hey, it was near the holidays when I made this) but I feel like it shouldn't have been that bad. I will never-ever, ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was great. Roasting the garlic is key. Doubled the recipe and used a light alfredo sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States