Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very good! Tastes just like the one that you get at Applebee's or Friday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was quite good, especially if you're a big fan of a very rich dip. I think that if I make this next time, I will add some sun-dried tomatoes to bring some more depth of flavour to the Alfredo-heavy taste of this dish. If you're a little off by measurements, it would probably be good to lean towards more artichokes/spinach and less of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brianne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Use this recipe all the time. It's a hit everywhere I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love it, and so does my whole family. I love to make this all the time. It never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This dip was not very good. Do not try it unless you LOVE alfredo sauce. It tastes nothing like cheese and spinach dips at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Fantastic, tastes better than any other one I have had. Everyone loves this. You can use canned spinach, and garlic powder to make things a little easier. Everyone asks me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Awesome dip. Such great flavors and the perfect texture. I kept mine warm in the crockpot and it was perfect. I stuck to the recipe and I wouldn't change anything, except I mixed everything before baking. Some have suggested in adding 2 cups of mozzarella. I think it would be too cheesy and mess with the texture. If anything, I would add some diced tomato on top for some additional color. I served it with chips and a sliced baguette. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Delicious! Just like the restaurants! I may use less artichokes next time. Easy to make, tastes great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I've tried to find the perfect Artichoke Spinach recipe and can't say that this was it. It was an interesting blend of flavors and super easy to put together; however, I didn't particularly love it and a lot was leftover after a family get-together. I think maybe adding some crunch with bamboo shoots might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I gave this recipe 5 stars, not so much for me. I made this for a gathering of friends. They are all fans of spinach dip. They LOVED it. I used a reduced fat cream cheese and experimented with a roasted pepper cheese sauce. It was good and had lots of flavor. I served with melba toast and restaurant style tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States