Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was really spectacular! The biggest tip I can give if making this is use an alfredo sauce that you really like. Alfredo sauce makes up a huge part of this dip so obviously if you don't like jarred sauce, don't use jarred sauce! I mixed everything together in a bowl and threw it in the crockpot for New Years Eve. Low for 3 hours to heat through and then put on warm. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was very good- however it wasn't as mind-blowing as I thought it would be. I was really hoping for a restaraunt replica spinach dip- and while it was good, "something" was missing. I am not quite sure what it was, but the final product was a little lacking in flavor. I followed the recipe to a T, so maybe next time I will take some other reviewers suggestions on how to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Starks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Recipe was a hit and so easy! I used an entire thing of cream cheese and it tasted great. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I did not like the taste of this at all. Maybe I shouldn't have cheaped out and bought walmart alfredo sauce (Hey, it was near the holidays when I made this) but I feel like it shouldn't have been that bad. I will never-ever, ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was great. Roasting the garlic is key. Doubled the recipe and used a light alfredo sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this tonight...I wish I had company over..I would have been delighted to offer this as a flavorful~different~hot dip....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAME
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Was very good and easy to make. I put everything in a crockpot for a packer party and turned out with nice flavor and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Amazing! I didnt have artichokes but didnt miss it. This is the best dip I have EVER made! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Msyay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe, loved by all. Even those who said they don't like Artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States