Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by TishLass
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe. Skipped the whole garlic process. I had some fresh spinach, so I smothered it in bacon and garlic. Drained the excess water from the spinach and artichoke hearts, added all other ingredients waiting until everything was mixed before adding the Alfredo sauce. I didn't add the whole jar, just enough to get the consistency I wanted. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Creamy and delicious! My roasted garlic didn't turn out, so I used 1 tsp. garlic powder instead. I spread the dip on small Boboli crusts and it was amazing. Definitely try this easy yummy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelleabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Everyone said this tasted like a recipe better than the top restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used 2 tsp of minced garlic, the jar of alfrado sauce was 15oz, and mix everything together. I'm not sure why you would spread the layers in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Weiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Faith, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
this dish is really good the only thing i changed was that i mixed everything together and then put it in a baking dish and baked it. ill girl this a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe is SO EASY!! We host Thanksgiving Dinner for our large family - which is around 25 people - each year. I made this last minute and it was SO easy. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Made this for recipe club. YUMMO and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've tried a couple of dozen spinach artichoke dips over the last few years; and this is the one closet to a restaurants here that I love. .It's important to roast the garlic. I used the whole 8 oz of cream cheese and added a little kick with some Tabasco sauce. The first time I left the artichokes to big and people picked them out. Second time made sure they were chopped fine and it was perfect. I also made my own Alfredo why ruin it with store bought junk...½ cup (1 stick) butter, 1 ½ cups grated Parmesan cheese, 1 cup (8 oz) heavy cream (or more), ¼ cup chopped fresh parsley, ¼- ½ tsp garlic powder, opt. ¼- ½ tsp ground black pepper, opt. Yummy Serve with corn chips and a good bread. I made a triple batch and I also had to thin it out a few times during the party with more cream in the warmer to keep it the creamy texture I wanted. Don't layer just mix it all together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I loved it, and so did my husband. Although he likes it better cold, and I like it warm. It goes wonderful with Triscuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
fantastic!far better than the restaurant stuff!we ate 1/3 of it and froze 2 other portions.it great to spread on tortillas w/grilled chicken breast for quesadillas!thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States