Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Made this for recipe club. YUMMO and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've tried a couple of dozen spinach artichoke dips over the last few years; and this is the one closet to a restaurants here that I love. .It's important to roast the garlic. I used the whole 8 oz of cream cheese and added a little kick with some Tabasco sauce. The first time I left the artichokes to big and people picked them out. Second time made sure they were chopped fine and it was perfect. I also made my own Alfredo why ruin it with store bought junk...½ cup (1 stick) butter, 1 ½ cups grated Parmesan cheese, 1 cup (8 oz) heavy cream (or more), ¼ cup chopped fresh parsley, ¼- ½ tsp garlic powder, opt. ¼- ½ tsp ground black pepper, opt. Yummy Serve with corn chips and a good bread. I made a triple batch and I also had to thin it out a few times during the party with more cream in the warmer to keep it the creamy texture I wanted. Don't layer just mix it all together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I loved it, and so did my husband. Although he likes it better cold, and I like it warm. It goes wonderful with Triscuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
fantastic!far better than the restaurant stuff!we ate 1/3 of it and froze 2 other portions.it great to spread on tortillas w/grilled chicken breast for quesadillas!thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and it's perfect! Tastes just like the restaurant's. One time I forgot to put in the mozzarella cheese and it was still quite good but as a rule I would use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was very good! I read another review and used a 15 oz of Garlic Alfredo sauce and left out the additional garlic. It was a tad runny, so I'd recommend the 10oz of Garlic Alfredo sauce. The size that is noted in the recipe. It was great otherwise!! I even put sliced tomatoes on top like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Took this to a neighborhood get together and it was devoured. Everyone loved and requested I make it more often. I used a 15 oz jar of alfredo and the chunk of cream cheese I had was only 3 oz. I don't know what people are talking about with the bad taste or texture from using alfredo sauce that's not refrigerated. I used ragu alfredo I pulled from my pantry. I didn't have fresh garlic so I added a couple of tablespoons of minced from a jar and about 1/4 tsp garlic powder. I eyeballed the parmesan and added a good bit extra to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Dip was simply amazing... I used low fat cream cheese, and low fat alfredo sauce. I mixed in grated parmesean and romano cheese w/ some mozzerella. We just put this mixture in the crock pot on high for 1.5 hour.. it was ready just in time for our party.. We served it with whole grain tortilla chips, wheat crackers, & wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wonderful! It was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I put have of the artichoke hearts, and it makes it perfect! Creamy and not too sour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States