Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was sooooo good! I accidentally added frozen chopped broccoli instead on spinach. Ooops, but it didn't really deter from the flavor, it just seemed to add to it. Broccoli & spinach are polar opposites as vegetables goes, but nevertheless it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Definitely use the full amount of alfredo sauce and the 8 oz of cream cheese. I added some vegetable seasoning (Knorr) that really gave it good flavor. This is better than what you get in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
wonderfull!! I used fresh Spinach and wilted it prior to mixing in. I also kept it warm by putting in a small crockpot and kept on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was fantastic. I used roasted garlic alfredo sauce, but since we love garlic flavor, it wasn't overkill. Indeed, the recipe is every bit as good as what you might find in a good restaurant. You'll like the way it tastes; I guarantee it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
tastes just like TGI friday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Only used half of the Alfredo sauce as one reviewer suggested, used chopped fresh spinach instead of frozen. Cooked it in a pan on the stove top. It was the best Spinach Artichoke dip I've made so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Excellent dip!! Made it for a recent casual dinner....I served it with tortilla chips but, some of the folks even used it as a side dish to the pork roast that I made (also from this site). Really good.....a bit time intensive on the prep, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Everyone loves this dish, it's always the first thing to go at our pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made this last year around the holidays and it was amazing. We used garlic alfredo sauce and it came out great. Next time we plan to use jalepeno alfedo sauce for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
YUM!!!! I can't give this enough stars! I'm a huge fan of a certain casual restaurant chain's spinach and artichoke dip but I hated getting it because it's so expensive. I came across this recipe and I wasn't sure about the alfredo sauce but thought I'd give it a shot. I made a double batch and used Newman's Own and Bertolli Roasted Garlic flavored Alfredo sauce in the jar. I also added a container of the philadelpia garlic cooking cream along with regular cream cheese as well. I did this so I didn't have to mess with roasting garlic but I'd still have the flavor. This stuff was so good I seriously gave myself a horrid stomachache because I could not stop devouring it. I did have to add a little bit of spices to it to give it a bit more flavor, I also added a smidge of sour cream too. Don't get me wrong it was good with out any additions, I just wanted it to have a little more kick. I can't remember what spices I used exactly but I just read over other recipes and incorporated a mixture of what they used. I took this with me to a family gathering and everyone loved it. It makes a lot though and I definitely did not need a double batch that's for sure. I will make this again for sure in the future. Right now I can't even bear to look at if since I ate so much of the darn stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States