Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very yummy. I added about 1/4 c. chicken broth because it seemed too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This a a good recipe, the Alfredo sauce really adds a lot of flavor and smooths out the dish, but I found that replacing sharp cheddar for the mozzarella, results in a better tasting dish and easier to scoop with chips or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Loizeaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and added entire block of cream cheese and the full jar of alfredo sauce (Great Value brand). Really good, but I think I will use Bertolli Roasted Garlic next time as other reviewers suggested for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious. My son said "This is the best thing you have ever made," and I had multiple recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Not impressed with this recipe. It was bland and the texture with all the artichokes and spinach was really chewy. More like a veggie dish than a dip. Made the mistake of making a double batch on the first time for a Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas Eve and my guests devoured it! I was asked to bring it again the next night for Christmas dinner. This will become a regular appetizer when I throw parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimz80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just wanted to say that I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I was asked it to make it for Christmas as well. I think I used 6 garlic cloves and added a bit more cheese, but otherwise made it exactly as written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I 1/2 mayo and half alfredo sauce. I also buy a round of bread hollow it out and serve in the bread round. toast the middle part of the bread you scoop out. My whole family and in-laws love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved this recipe! Did it without the artichokes and still turned out amazing. Have made it several times and I am continually surprised1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
One of the best Spinach dips I have ever made. I did use the refrigerated Alfredo sauce, a whole package of cream cheese and 2 cups of mozzarella. I roasted garlic but didn't have enough so I added some minched garlic and won't do that again only because I didn't like the pop it gives when eating but this is a keeper and I have already had co-workers asking me to print it up for them so they can also make it. Went into my recipe box! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHARP01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States