Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
tastes just like TGI friday's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Only used half of the Alfredo sauce as one reviewer suggested, used chopped fresh spinach instead of frozen. Cooked it in a pan on the stove top. It was the best Spinach Artichoke dip I've made so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Excellent dip!! Made it for a recent casual dinner....I served it with tortilla chips but, some of the folks even used it as a side dish to the pork roast that I made (also from this site). Really good.....a bit time intensive on the prep, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Everyone loves this dish, it's always the first thing to go at our pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made this last year around the holidays and it was amazing. We used garlic alfredo sauce and it came out great. Next time we plan to use jalepeno alfedo sauce for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
YUM!!!! I can't give this enough stars! I'm a huge fan of a certain casual restaurant chain's spinach and artichoke dip but I hated getting it because it's so expensive. I came across this recipe and I wasn't sure about the alfredo sauce but thought I'd give it a shot. I made a double batch and used Newman's Own and Bertolli Roasted Garlic flavored Alfredo sauce in the jar. I also added a container of the philadelpia garlic cooking cream along with regular cream cheese as well. I did this so I didn't have to mess with roasting garlic but I'd still have the flavor. This stuff was so good I seriously gave myself a horrid stomachache because I could not stop devouring it. I did have to add a little bit of spices to it to give it a bit more flavor, I also added a smidge of sour cream too. Don't get me wrong it was good with out any additions, I just wanted it to have a little more kick. I can't remember what spices I used exactly but I just read over other recipes and incorporated a mixture of what they used. I took this with me to a family gathering and everyone loved it. It makes a lot though and I definitely did not need a double batch that's for sure. I will make this again for sure in the future. Right now I can't even bear to look at if since I ate so much of the darn stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
best. dip. ever!! Made it for a Superbowl party with homemade tortilla chips. It was scraping off the sides kinda good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We love this!! I use 8 oz. of cream....personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Perfect! I use the whole block of cream cheese as well and the refrigerated alfredo sauce! It is my go to appetizer recipe! Thanks Terra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caruthersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This recipe is amazing. My whole family loved it and they beg me to make it for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States