Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
BIG HIT, Made with 8oz Cream Cheese & roaster garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEEYEDBOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I thought this was a bit tasteless. It is missing a tangy ingredient and I am not sure what it is. I will update rating when I figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was great!! It did taste just like the restaurant version. My usual recipe ends up greasy from all the cheese, but this was nice and creamy and not greasy at all. It was very rich, but perfect for a party where it can be shared by many. I used Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo, and only roasted 2 cloves of garlic. I also used the whole block of cream cheese, and eyeballed cheeses, prob used a little more than called for. So good! You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hubred Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Add salt or more parm cheese....a bit bland as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious, next time I make this I will add the whole container of cream cheese. You must be a spinach lover or it may be too much for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wow, this is soooo good. I think the alfredo sauce makes it. I made homemade alfredo sauce instead of the jarred, maybe that's what did it. I don't know but this is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I used the whole block of cream cheese, the whole jar of sauce, and only 6.4 oz. of marinated artichokes (all the store had). I was asked for the recipe. I think next time, I will add a few drops of hot sauce to give it a little kick. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Wow! This dish is amazing! This is the best artichoke and spinach dip I've ever had! A few tips and alterations: roast an entire head of garlic (I know, but it's good) by cutting the top off, putting it on foil, pouring a little olive oil on, sealing it and baking it in the oven for about an hour on 200 degrees. After it's cooled, squeeze out the roasted garlic cloves and add that to the ingredients. Use two packages of spinach, two cans of artichoke hearts, two containers of Bertolli Alfredo sauce, add Romano cheese, and use the full 8 ounces of cream cheese. Mix all of the ingredients in a bowl, and then transfer the mixture to a baking dish. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DChrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Rainier, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was amazing, we made a batch for a Christmas party and loved it so much we made another batch for another party the next day! I don't think anyone can go wrong with this recipe, this has become one of our entertaining staples :) We made the following substitutions/variations: We served this with plain tortilla chips We used fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach We used minced garlic (bottled) instead of garlic cloves For the second batch, we tried it with half as much artichoke hearts We used creamy Alfredo sauce for the first batch and three-cheese Alfredo sauce for the second one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was really spectacular! The biggest tip I can give if making this is use an alfredo sauce that you really like. Alfredo sauce makes up a huge part of this dip so obviously if you don't like jarred sauce, don't use jarred sauce! I mixed everything together in a bowl and threw it in the crockpot for New Years Eve. Low for 3 hours to heat through and then put on warm. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States