Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is absolutely restaurant quality. This is the first time I made this recipe and WOW was everyone impressed!!! Hit of the party. Everyone asked me for the recipe. Total keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I made this for a party last weekend and it was pretty darn good! I found it maybe just a little too rich and creamy, possibly because i didn't have quite enough spinach as called for. I'll make it again some time when i have a whole package of spinach on hand. Also I'll try it with a different brand of Alfredo sauce. But definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Accidentally forgot the artichokes! And I made homemade alfredo instead of a jar. None the less, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this..I didn't roast the garlic and it still tasted great. I've already made it twice and will be making it a few more times. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinbeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I was very disappointed considering all of the raves. Followed the recipe exactly. It tasted like cream cheese with alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this dip for a Halloween party on 10/26/13 and then AGAIN for a wedding shower I hosted on 10/27/13 (the 26th was a dry run to see if it was any good!). There was about a cup left when the parties were over - just enough for me for later! I had read the good (and bad) reviews and prepared myself for anything - but by the rave reviews on the spot, their plates being thrown away empty, and the small amount leftover, I'd say it was a hit! I did adjust the ingredients in the manner: -Used a grocery store prepared minced roasted garlic (about 2-2.5 tsp = 4 cloves of garlic) -Used Bertolli's Garlic Alfredo sauce -Used entire package of cream cheese -Used 1/2 c of parmesan cheese I adjusted the prep directions in this manner: -I didn't have to prep the garlic, so that saved a TON of time. -I mixed all ingredients in a bowl WELL - the cream cheese, if not soft will not mix well and will lack flavor, it needs to be mixed together to get all the flavors in love! -I cooked it till bubbly (about 20 min) and then dumped it into a crock pot on warm (or low) for long-time serving. If you have leftovers, I recommend reheating with a little bit of milk (it probably condensed down some in the crock pot) and then you can top with cheese for yummy seconds! I will make this again for work potlucks, my friends love Spin-art Dips! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the_maven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I used the refrigerated Alfredo sauce and add extra shredded cheese. It made it very cheesy but it was very good. I will definitely make again. I put in a crock pot to cook and to keep it warm during the football game. I let it cook on low for 1 1/2 hours first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Tried to roast my garlic but for some reason it got burned, so I used a tsp of garlic powder as I saw suggested by another review. Bertoli Alfredo sauce is my fav to use if I have to use a jarred sauce. Also used the whole 8 oz package of cream cheese. Transferred it to a crockpot and kept it on low heat. This dip was a HUGE HIT! They couldn't get enough! So glad I bought double the ingredients so I can make this on football Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arianna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States