Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Not a big fan of Alfredo sauce in this dip, so I used a good one sparingly (Buitoni). I made a large batch, so I also added a cup of sour cream, a cup of mayonnaise, 2 bags of frozen spinach, 1 tsp. of kosher salt and more parmesan. I Sautéed the spinach first with a little bit of olive oil and minced garlic before adding the other ingredients and baking. It was a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I used the whole bar of cream cheese. I also sauteed the garlic in olive oil before adding. It was creamy and just as good, or better, than any spinach dip I've tasted at restaurants. I used Bertolli Alfredo sauce. This recipe makes a lot of dip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My family loves this dip! I am not allowed to any family gathering without it. I love cheese so I usually add more Parmesan and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It was just ok. The Alfredo taste consumed the entire dish. I was really disappointed because I love spinach artichoke dip. I didn't even bother saving the leftovers, just threw them away. And there was plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Nuñez
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Love....love this recipe! I would have nevered tried to make this before, just thought it was too complicated but after trying this recipe I realized how simple and tasty it was. Perfect for the super bowl weekend! Family loved it! Ill bring this to the next BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nuñez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This really needs time to cool and set up. Straight out of the oven I found it to be slightly on the watery side. This is also rather salty, so I think this would be much better with a homemade or all-natural type brand of alfredo sauce. I made this for Super Bowl and I am certain no one will complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
As others suggested, I used Bertolli Garlic Alfredo sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This recipe was great!! Made it for a family reunion & it got devoured.. I LOVE spinach & artichoke dip & this definitely hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great!!! I lived it...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theldoshia Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
AWESOME RECIPE!!! The only changes I made were, It omitted the artichokes (only because I couldn't find any) and I used the whole 8 oz of cream cheese. I also used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. IT STILL WAS AWESOME! I WILL HAVE TO SHARE THIS BECAUSE IT MAKES ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin K. Gilyard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States