Arti-Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
this was good and easy to make. the flavors blended together great. the leftovers were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
this is the bomb! I forgot to put the parmesan cheese in and did not have mushrooms and it was still so good! I dumped this on rice and I will definitely be making it again, probably tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Awesome all around! The wife bought minced olives, so I omitted those because it would be a texture throw off. The flavor overall was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was really good! Due to family preference we left out the artichoke and olives but did everything else according to recipe. Cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and butter and served it all over bowtie pasta. Next time we'll cut back the feta a bit to allow for some other flavors to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jechenn
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Tons of flavor - great dish! Made as written except I left the olives out (personal taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yummy! I did lighten my version by subbing chicken broth for the cream soup, and a little white wine and milk for the heavy cream. Wait to salt after adding feta as it can be pretty salty itself. Served over bowtie pasta -we were extremely happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Made this with a few revisions, used turkey bacon instead of regular only 5 pieces (you may have to add 1 tbsp of Olive Oil or Butter for mushrooms) , I also used Organic 1% milk instead of cream and added a tomato to the mix. I also added quite a bit of crushed red pepper. This is a yummy dish, served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I make this all the time, it is my favorite recipe. Every time I make it for guests they want the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is now my new favorite low carb dish. The flavor of the sauce is fantastic. Of course being a vegetarian I had to change it up. No bacon, I used olive oil and bacon salt, which is a vegetarian product to saute the mushrooms. I used the full 8 oz. of flavored feta since that's what was in the package. I used soy chicken strips instead of the chicken. I eliminated the olives, yuck. I added a chopped onion and used frozen quartered artichokes instead of the marinated ones. The first time I made it I had some homemade low carb cream of mushroom soup in the fridge, this time I had homemade cream of broccoli soup in the fridge. Both were equally as good. I put it over pasta for my husband and ate it without for myself. I gave it only 4 starts because I don't think I would have liked it with the bacon and olives even if I weren't a vegetarian. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Aussie Chicken

Saucy baked chicken with cheese and bacon.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States