Arti-Cheesy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
this was good and easy to make. the flavors blended together great. the leftovers were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
this is the bomb! I forgot to put the parmesan cheese in and did not have mushrooms and it was still so good! I dumped this on rice and I will definitely be making it again, probably tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Awesome all around! The wife bought minced olives, so I omitted those because it would be a texture throw off. The flavor overall was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was really good! Due to family preference we left out the artichoke and olives but did everything else according to recipe. Cooked the chicken in a little olive oil and butter and served it all over bowtie pasta. Next time we'll cut back the feta a bit to allow for some other flavors to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jechenn
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Tons of flavor - great dish! Made as written except I left the olives out (personal taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Yummy! I did lighten my version by subbing chicken broth for the cream soup, and a little white wine and milk for the heavy cream. Wait to salt after adding feta as it can be pretty salty itself. Served over bowtie pasta -we were extremely happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Made this with a few revisions, used turkey bacon instead of regular only 5 pieces (you may have to add 1 tbsp of Olive Oil or Butter for mushrooms) , I also used Organic 1% milk instead of cream and added a tomato to the mix. I also added quite a bit of crushed red pepper. This is a yummy dish, served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I make this all the time, it is my favorite recipe. Every time I make it for guests they want the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is now my new favorite low carb dish. The flavor of the sauce is fantastic. Of course being a vegetarian I had to change it up. No bacon, I used olive oil and bacon salt, which is a vegetarian product to saute the mushrooms. I used the full 8 oz. of flavored feta since that's what was in the package. I used soy chicken strips instead of the chicken. I eliminated the olives, yuck. I added a chopped onion and used frozen quartered artichokes instead of the marinated ones. The first time I made it I had some homemade low carb cream of mushroom soup in the fridge, this time I had homemade cream of broccoli soup in the fridge. Both were equally as good. I put it over pasta for my husband and ate it without for myself. I gave it only 4 starts because I don't think I would have liked it with the bacon and olives even if I weren't a vegetarian. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States