Arroz con Pollo (Chicken with Rice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I was so excited about making this recipe. I love the flavor but Unfortunately my rice came out uncook. I must of have done something wrong. I will try it again. So I will not rate it until the rice come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was just ok. I wouldn't make it again. For the effort gone into it, the results weren't as good as expected. My husband said, "This is ok -- for a box mix anyway."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I thought this was bland. Too much of a salsa taste. There was too much rice for that amount of chicken. It took 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
My family (including my 2 year old) really enjoyed this recipe. I left out the salt and the tomato sauce so it wouldn't be too tomato-y, and added some cayenne (1tsp). We thought it would be great served with sour cream and enchilada sauce. One note - the recipe definitely calls for raw rice, not cooked. For anyone who has had trouble with the rice turning out, you need to make sure the dish is tightly covered when you turn down the heat, and remember that the cooking time is pretty exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
It turned out fairly well; I used the suggestions of green chili, cayenne , and not adding salt, however I hadn't realized to used 2 cups COOKED RICE, not 2 cups raw. I'm sure it will turn out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Awesome! The bacon adds a great flavor. Rather than use chicken pieces, I cut up two boneless, skinless breasts into bite-size chunks. Reheats very well! Recommended for bachelors by Bachelor Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
Family liked it. Smelled great. Kept thinking it would be good with ham or sausage, or even cooked ground beef instead. Wouldn't be as healthy but, oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
We loved this recipe. Used cut up turkey peices instead and per previous reviews, added a can of chopped green chiles and cheese. We also added some fresh sliced mushrooms while sauting the peppers and onions. Overall, very good and the bacon was a nice touch. Will make again and would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
Delicious! I used yellow Spanish rice instead of plain white rice and the recipe was even more flavorful that way. My only tiny complaint is that the recipe was kind of salty. Between the bacon and the other ingredients, I think I could have eliminated (or at least cut down on) the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This was wonderful! I added a can of chiles and some ceyanne per another reviewer's suggestion. A real favorful meal without the fat. This is a real keeper - many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States