Arroz con Pollo (Chicken and Rice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Love this dish. It's easy and delicious. Just like my Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Turned out fabulous with these substitutions as Goya products were not available where I live...also added extra chicken 900g (1 3/4 lb) of skinless chicken parts...since Goya Adobe was not available, I seasoned the chicken parts with: salt, black pepper, tumeric and sprinklings of off the shelf Italian dry herb seasoning. No Alcapparado so I made a 1/2 cup quantity (more than the recipe suggests) of equally portioned - capers with brine, green olives sliced and yellow raisins (turned out delicious!). No Salzon - so I used approx. 2 Tbs. of equally portioned: cumin powder, paprika, coriander powder, freshly ground black pepper and dried oregano. I skipped the pimentos. Salted to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I make this a couple of times a month for the hubby. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JocyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My husband is of Mexican decent and he is very picky about his "authentic" Mexican food. He loved this and so did my kids! I tweaked the recipe a little to fit the tastes of my family but overall it was a great recipe and will be definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
The first time I made it and it came out amazing! I used real garlic, Chicken Drumsticks, & Chicken Bouilon Cube Instead Of The Powder & It Came Out Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was super easy and.Delicious!! This made a perfect weeknight meal! I did leave out the pimientos and cut chicken breasts in strips.my daughter gobbled it up so its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This dish has great flavor, but for some reason it turned out mushy and some of the rice was not cooked through even though I cooked it longer than the 25 minutes. The chicken turned out fabulous. I'm going to try doing the rice with all the spices in the rice cooker next time. I'm not sure if the flavor will still come through the same way it did on the stovetop, but it's worth a try. This dish has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I very much plan on using this recipe A LOT from now on. I have always had a hard time figuring out how to make this dish this way but couldn't so would end up going to bodegas. Heh. I used chicken thighs, less alcaparrado (only a few pieces from it), added some red pepper too. I didn't use all Goya products but it still all came out amazing. I added the peas in when the meal was still cooking. I found that worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I always go to GOYA for authentic latin food. I followed recipe exactly and this came out delish. Planning on making double this time and invite family over :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Easy recipe. Next time I will punch up the flavor by adding extra Onion and Garlic Powder to the chicken. I used an unfamiliar brand of rice and like others, it came out mushy. I used 2.5 cups of water because I was using a large, whole tomato (adds fluid) and it was still too much fluid. I, also, used olives stuffed with pimiento (8) and cut them up; mixed the peas in after 10 mins of cooking and used 1/2 a red and green bell pepper. It'll be GREAT the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States