Arroz con Pollo (Chicken and Rice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Absolutely Delicious !!! Extremely easy to make, and cooks fairly quickly. Cheap meal that feeds alot of people and tastes great ! Would def reccommend to others. Very authentic tasting. My only thing to point out is , the chicken doesnt shred of the bone, so at the end take a fork and pull apart chicken from the bones and mix in. That is if you prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicious! I used real garlic instead of the goya brand and i added chopped red peppers. It was very good. very authentic. Reminded me of my mom's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I didn't have any of the Goya products, used minced garlic and saffron strands. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Love this dish. It's easy and delicious. Just like my Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
So easy and so delicious! I would say the only changes I made were to use fresh garlic instead of the Goya minced, and I didn't need the sliced pimientos for garnish. It was great without it. And I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs which was what I had on hand. Next time I'll try cutting the oil down to 2 tbsp. to cut down on fat a little. But the whole family loved this, and my kids can be pretty picky eaters. Two big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I always go to GOYA for authentic latin food. I followed recipe exactly and this came out delish. Planning on making double this time and invite family over :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I very much plan on using this recipe A LOT from now on. I have always had a hard time figuring out how to make this dish this way but couldn't so would end up going to bodegas. Heh. I used chicken thighs, less alcaparrado (only a few pieces from it), added some red pepper too. I didn't use all Goya products but it still all came out amazing. I added the peas in when the meal was still cooking. I found that worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzzyBorden
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was super easy and.Delicious!! This made a perfect weeknight meal! I did leave out the pimientos and cut chicken breasts in strips.my daughter gobbled it up so its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I make this a couple of times a month for the hubby. He loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JocyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Turned out fabulous with these substitutions as Goya products were not available where I live...also added extra chicken 900g (1 3/4 lb) of skinless chicken parts...since Goya Adobe was not available, I seasoned the chicken parts with: salt, black pepper, tumeric and sprinklings of off the shelf Italian dry herb seasoning. No Alcapparado so I made a 1/2 cup quantity (more than the recipe suggests) of equally portioned - capers with brine, green olives sliced and yellow raisins (turned out delicious!). No Salzon - so I used approx. 2 Tbs. of equally portioned: cumin powder, paprika, coriander powder, freshly ground black pepper and dried oregano. I skipped the pimentos. Salted to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States