Arroz con Leche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Great recipe I love the flavor!! I did it exactly like the recipe and just love it! will do it again and again.....Thank you gator10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This recipe is a little bite too sweet for me, and I will actually add more cinnamon to have a strong flavor. The rest works really good but a little bite to rich for my personal flavor, thought I am sure many friends will enjoy it just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The best rice pudding I've had! Also, an easier way to thicken the pudding is to simply refrigerate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I'm Cuban-American and grew up with an amazing grandmother who loved to cook, and she did it well. Though I never thought abut it, I was unable to gather her recipes before her passing. This Arroz Con Leche recipe is the closest to her very own recipe. Amazing, not to sweet, yet sweet enough....It's a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great recipe! I am Mexican and this desert is very much what we call back home "dulce de arroz con leche", its different from mexican arroz con leche since the latter one it's more like a hot drink kind of like "atole". Both of them delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I made this for a spanish dinner and my friends were amazed! It was delicious. I used only half of the can of sweetened condensed milk and long grain rice instead of the short one. These two changes didn't have any bad influence on the result. Once again, delicious, thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Nice but im not shure about how soft shall the rice be al the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GHung
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A creamy orange-flavored Arroz con Leche with Arborio rice with one spoonful of margerine, and Dulce de Leche, Cuban-style with fine orange rinds, spiced with a dusting of nutmeg, cinnamon, vanilla, salt, and lots of sweet raisins to taste with cow's milk, condensed and evaporated milk tempered with one egg to create a custard. This is called Arroz con Leche Imperial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHung

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband is Cuban, and he loves arroz con leche. I just made it and we loved it! One thing, we didn't use the anise seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was good, but missing flavor. But it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States