Arroz con Leche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is so good!! Delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wow! Who needs to buy candy when you can just make this?! I absolutely loved it. I'm still pretty new to cooking for just myself and it was easy and only took an hour. Now I've got Cuban rice pudding for days. :-) Thanks a lot for the recipe. If anything, I'd maybe go with a little less condensed milk since it was so sweet. But I'm pretty sure I'm going to make it the exact same way again next time too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious, a bit sweeter than I prefer but ok if you are having a small serving as a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The anise gave it an interesting kick but I omitted the lime peel. All in all in was still creamy and yummy, just not the flavor profile I was looking forward to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very tasty and simple! I also modified and restricted my ingredients to cinnamon, water instead of milk, evaporated milk, half the condensed milk, raisins, and vanilla. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaCoconutGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used long grain rice (what I had on hand) and adjusted water (1 3/4 cups water per 1 cup long grain rice) and cooking time (cooked rice for 25-30 mins) accordingly. I cooked rice with half water/half milk ratio, anise and 2 cinnamon sticks because of previous reviews of not getting enough of cinnamon taste. I still didn't get as strong a taste as I would've liked so I ended up adding ground cinnamon afterwards and also added nutmeg and allspice. I left out the raisins and didn't have evaporated milk/condensed milk, but traditionally it was used with 100% full-fat whole milk, so I used that instead. Since I didnt use condensed milk, I added about a cup of sugar to compensate. Mixture definitely thickens the longer you cook it and will thicken as it sits. Although my changes were significantly different compared to the original recipe, I used this recipe as an outline on how to make rice pudding and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious rice pudding! Creamy with just the right amount of sweetness. This recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe. I followed it almost to a tee, except instead of lime peel I used orange peel. I also made triple the amount of the water, anise seed, cinnamon stick combination because I knew it would reduce so I ended up with exactly 1/2 cup of the flavored water for mixing in the end. I even hand crushed the anise seeds by hand with a stone bowl and stone. I left out the raisins though, and I sprinkled the top with ground cinnamon when served. My family loved it. So sweet and delectable. I can't wait to make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Great recipe I love the flavor!! I did it exactly like the recipe and just love it! will do it again and again.....Thank you gator10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This recipe is a little bite too sweet for me, and I will actually add more cinnamon to have a strong flavor. The rest works really good but a little bite to rich for my personal flavor, thought I am sure many friends will enjoy it just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States