Arroz con Leche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Really good. Nice and sweet just the way I like it. I added raisins soaked in hot water with Rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenlavera
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Followed recipe except for anise and added nutmeg and allspice. Plus some almond extract came out delicious, rich and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is so good!! Delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Wow! Who needs to buy candy when you can just make this?! I absolutely loved it. I'm still pretty new to cooking for just myself and it was easy and only took an hour. Now I've got Cuban rice pudding for days. :-) Thanks a lot for the recipe. If anything, I'd maybe go with a little less condensed milk since it was so sweet. But I'm pretty sure I'm going to make it the exact same way again next time too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious, a bit sweeter than I prefer but ok if you are having a small serving as a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The anise gave it an interesting kick but I omitted the lime peel. All in all in was still creamy and yummy, just not the flavor profile I was looking forward to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very tasty and simple! I also modified and restricted my ingredients to cinnamon, water instead of milk, evaporated milk, half the condensed milk, raisins, and vanilla. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaCoconutGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used long grain rice (what I had on hand) and adjusted water (1 3/4 cups water per 1 cup long grain rice) and cooking time (cooked rice for 25-30 mins) accordingly. I cooked rice with half water/half milk ratio, anise and 2 cinnamon sticks because of previous reviews of not getting enough of cinnamon taste. I still didn't get as strong a taste as I would've liked so I ended up adding ground cinnamon afterwards and also added nutmeg and allspice. I left out the raisins and didn't have evaporated milk/condensed milk, but traditionally it was used with 100% full-fat whole milk, so I used that instead. Since I didnt use condensed milk, I added about a cup of sugar to compensate. Mixture definitely thickens the longer you cook it and will thicken as it sits. Although my changes were significantly different compared to the original recipe, I used this recipe as an outline on how to make rice pudding and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Absolutely delicious rice pudding! Creamy with just the right amount of sweetness. This recipe makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe. I followed it almost to a tee, except instead of lime peel I used orange peel. I also made triple the amount of the water, anise seed, cinnamon stick combination because I knew it would reduce so I ended up with exactly 1/2 cup of the flavored water for mixing in the end. I even hand crushed the anise seeds by hand with a stone bowl and stone. I left out the raisins though, and I sprinkled the top with ground cinnamon when served. My family loved it. So sweet and delectable. I can't wait to make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States