Arroz Con Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bergjessie
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Super easy to make, super good. Next time I'll add more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious! I used cut chicken thighs since I had them already and subbed quiona for the rice. Very easy to make, just takes awhile to cook in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
An absolutely delicious recipe! Such a comforting and hearty winter dish, and loaded with sweet/salty/garlicy flavor. I just used 1 1/2 lb boneless/skinless thighs, and the other ingredients as listed. I added two tablespoons of sofrito as well. I also added the peas, raisins, olives (green) and pimentos with the rice and other ingredients to make cooking this a breeze. I baked for an hour, covered, since I was using less meat, and boneless thighs. A definite do-over, thanks for sharing this yummy recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
OUTSTANDING! I used 5 extra-large chicken thighs (4 lbs.) and the result was heavenly. I used 2 14-oz. cans of chicken broth and 1/4 oil for browning. In the future, I plan to use less broth and 2 tablespoons oil since the browned chicken adds fat. You may want to bake it initially for only 1 hour for firmer chicken. I baked it for 1 1/2 hours as called for so that the meat would be falling off the bone which is how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patriciafulda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was quite good. I made 1/2 the recipe for just my husband and I. I used 1/2 a chicken bouillon cube with 1.5 c water to make the broth. I added 1/2 tsp ground cumin to the spices, which I know made it taste even better. I'm saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My Honduran husband didn't talk the whole time he was eating this! ant thats saying alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I'm African American and my husband is Puerto Rican. I am always cooking recipes that my mother in law taught me. I decided to try this one tonight, and it's came out fantastico! My husband said it taste like back home! I will definitely make this agsim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have made this twice in the past 2 weeks. My husband is very picky and also on a health kick, and I feel this recipe fit the bill for him. I used chicken breasts and brown rice and cut the salt and oil for browning. I also added a generous spoonful of cumin because we love that flavor. Don't skip the raisins! I thought they sounded a little odd but they added a wonderful sweet kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this for a fathers day dinner for my family. I didn't use raisins only because I and my father do not like them. Im sure it would have given it a sweet bite so I was thinking it was going to taste a bit bland without them but it was absolutely excellent! Definitly going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this yesterday and it was wonderful. I used butter (instead of oil)to brown 8 chicken thighs (instead of cutting up a whole chicken). When I make this recipe again, I will skin the thighs and drain most of the drippings before cooking the onion mixture in them. I ended up with a lot of grease in the bottom of my dutch oven. I'd make this dish for guests. It was tasty and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta con le Sarde

See how to make simple pasta with sardines and fennel.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States