Arrachera (Skirt Steak Taco Filling) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I just wanted to add that this can be cooked in a frying pan with a little oil. Just add some sliced onion in there for extra flavor! Also you do not have to use the beer, it is optional. Or you may use less if you like. I also noticed that some of you said it had a lot of sodium, so here is the link to another personal recipe using this same cut of meat http://allrecipes.com/PersonalRecipe/62305757/Arranchera-Skirt-Steak-Taco-with-beer/Detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is the best I have ever tried I followed the directions to a tee. I made this several times, this last time I used a different brand of achiote seasoning it was a terrible almost bitter taste, that might be why there were some reviewers saying it was bland tasting. Definately buy a good quality of achiote seasoning there are several kinds available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Share Bear, these taco's are the Bomb!! I love them:):) I wanted extra meat so I made this with 3 Lbs of carne and used 12 pkts of seasoning with a qt of Tecate. It marinated for 6 hrs and was it GOOD! OMG Perfectly seasoned and slapped on the grill. My mouth is really happy right now. I will of course make this again. Thank You SB:)MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Used this on a thick skirt steak. Not for tacos, just a steak. Very, very good. I didn't have any white pepper(had used it all up) so I substituted chipotle hot sauce. Added juice of 1 lime and low sodium soy sauce. Excellent flavor. Family gobbled it up w/ avocado salsa. Thanks ShareBear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I love the taste of this marinade! It makes the skirt steak so tender. I also made sliced onion and green pepper and marinated them as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exact. It was my first time using skirt steak and it came out absolutely delicious. My very first taco night was a success. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, very tender and moist we could not eat it fast enough !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was fantastic! I was a little worried about cooking it that long, but it was perfectly tender. The only thing I changed was that I didn't have Corona and just used a regular lite beer. I threw some sliced onions and peppers into the marinade shortly before I grilled everything and made fajitas. Even my husband had seconds which he never does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was great! I couldn't find skirt steak, so I used a london broil instead. Since it's winter, I broiled the steak about 6 or 7 mins. per side, so it was still a little pink in the very center. I sliced it thin on the bias, and it was amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Awesome taste, made great tacos. Kids love it! I added some garlic with the marinade as we enjoy the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States