Arrachera (Skirt Steak Taco Filling) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Perfectly tender and flavorful for my steak tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
We think this makes an awesome, super easy meal! Love it! Thanks ShareBear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
It was just ok mainly because I discovered I do not like the taste of beer. The steak was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Awesome taste, made great tacos. Kids love it! I added some garlic with the marinade as we enjoy the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was great! I couldn't find skirt steak, so I used a london broil instead. Since it's winter, I broiled the steak about 6 or 7 mins. per side, so it was still a little pink in the very center. I sliced it thin on the bias, and it was amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was fantastic! I was a little worried about cooking it that long, but it was perfectly tender. The only thing I changed was that I didn't have Corona and just used a regular lite beer. I threw some sliced onions and peppers into the marinade shortly before I grilled everything and made fajitas. Even my husband had seconds which he never does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, very tender and moist we could not eat it fast enough !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exact. It was my first time using skirt steak and it came out absolutely delicious. My very first taco night was a success. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I love the taste of this marinade! It makes the skirt steak so tender. I also made sliced onion and green pepper and marinated them as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Used this on a thick skirt steak. Not for tacos, just a steak. Very, very good. I didn't have any white pepper(had used it all up) so I substituted chipotle hot sauce. Added juice of 1 lime and low sodium soy sauce. Excellent flavor. Family gobbled it up w/ avocado salsa. Thanks ShareBear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States