Arrachera (Skirt Steak Taco Filling) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My mom has been making this exact recipe for 40+ years. I am mexican and this is an authentic recipe. I was very surprised to find this recipe on here. Good job SB, you've nailed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Amazing. My In-laws loved loved loved this meal. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJHighby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this for an informal BBQ for 10 people. This was a huge hit! The men were continually snacking on the meat after dinner was over (no leftovers) I doubled recipe but actually decreased the amout of Sazon. Came out wonderful and I will make this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe is delicious! It was my first time cooking with Goya seasoning and we are big fans now. I used flank steak since thats what we had in the freezer and that was the only change I made. I will be making this again. Thanks SB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I bought 5 lbs of steak, seasoned each piece with salt and pepper, minced 3 cloves of garlic, 1/2 c. olive oil, and covered the steaks with cheap beer. IT WAS AWESOME!! Also, make sure that you ask them to trim and run the steak through the machine, otherwise it won't be as lean and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this for a mexican lunch with some friends. I doubled the marination cause my husband wanted mexican for dinner so I marinated some chicken breats in it. I did add some lime cause I couldn't resist. Everyone liked it I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I bought my meat at a local grocery store and I trimmed quite a bit of fat off of it. I only had 8 packets of sazon goya seasoning and used that with half a lime and the beer and pepper I marinaded it for 4 hours next time I will marinade it longer or overnight...I was very good. 2 pounds doesn't go very far and we are a small family....2 adults and 2 girls..ages 9 and 5. We all had 2 soft tacos with a little bit of meat left over. I also used my kitchen scissors to cut the meat into bit sized pieces before I cooked it...turned out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this exactly as written down to the Corona and salsa verde and we loved ever bite.I orginally left the meat in strips but later chopped it up in bite size pieces making it easier to eat. Load them up with cilantro and onions or any topping of your choice and you can't go wrong. Thanks SB. I appreciate you and all that you have shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
OK, NOTHING SPECTACULAR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is a delicious and versatile dish. If I don't have skirt steak on hand, I will use ground beef, sweet onion, 1 cube of cilantro bouillon, and a squeeze of lime juice and cook in a lightly buttered skillet until all ingredients are cooked thoroughly. I soften the corn tortillas in hot oil and serve with fresh cut cilantro, lime, salsa, and tomatoes. Leftovers are hard to come by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso-Glazed Skirt Steak

See how to make a simple miso glaze for grilled steaks.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States