Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very easy to make. I am Italian and love Italian cooking however I would reduce the sugar just a bit. Maybe 1 tsp. and then add more to taste. Excellent recipe when you want home cooking but are short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I forgot the lemon juice and garlic, but my sauce still turned out very well. The garlic and lemon juice would have definitely made it better, though. I'll definitely make this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
i probably shouldn't used fresh basil but i didn't feel like going to the store... i turned out more bland. I'm hoping that's why
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
combined recipes with Brooklyn Girl Arrabia recipe...simmered for a couple of hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Used fresh tomatoes. A fine recipe but missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful! I would make it again as written, but the wife says it's a little too hot, so next time I'll cut the crushed red pepper in half while cooking and shake a little on my plate when serving up the pasta. We'll definitely be having this again! Thanks, Ellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
There is truly something arresting about this sauce. I fell in love with it at first bite. It has a nice texture, spicy heat and great complexity of flavor. All the better that it's inexpensive and - best of all - ridiculously easy to make. I personally prefer to make Arrabbiata sauce by using fresh tomatoes, but this sauce, even made with canned tomatoes, still tastes divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious and my toddler loved it too! I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced to make it more smooth. YUM I am going to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I love spicy sauce...but I changed this recipe a lot! I used white wine instead of red b/c thats what I had open...I omitted the sugar, increased the red pepper flakes, and instead of canned tomatoes I used about 20 fresh diced plum tomatoes. The sauce came out very fresh...I tossed it with angel hair, sauteed shrimp, and shelled edamame beans...Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kritcooks
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Really great dish!! I added some yellow peppers and used red onions. It was a nice and spicy but not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kritcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arrabbiata Sauce

See how to make a spicy Italian tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States