Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This wasn't a very spice arrabiata - I added two diced jalapenos to increase the spice level. It was rather chunky as well, so I ended up putting the sauce in the food processer after finishing, which ruined the parsley addition, but maintained the flavor. The sauce also needs salt - I added about a teaspoon and a half or so. Easy to double and freeze extra for nights when a quick dinner is in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
added mushrooms, salt, more garlic, more red pepper, more black pepper, used dried herbs...my husband loved it, but i felt it was a still little bland-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent! Very easy to make, and very good. I added some chopped Kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I love this recipe. It's one of the best sauces I've made and it has a nice little kick to it from the red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColeV25
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
:-) It is great! I decided to double the amount of red pepper because we LOVE spicy food. haha That was a bit too spicy for me. My hubby thought it was great that way. Next time I will do 1 1/2 teaspoons. I think it will be a nice in between. OH I also put it in a food processor when it was done cooking to make it smooth. We prefer smooth sauces. It worked out wonderfully! I definitely recommend this recipe. I cannot wait to make it again. It is going to be a common dinner night in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColeV25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
spicy! but everyone said they loved it.. i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a great sauce. Yes, it is spicy, but that's how I like it. I added some capers and olives and that made it more like a puttanesca - but, in my opinion, that is good thing. It was like a puttanesca with more kick than is typical of that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this sauce with tiny tube pasta, and it was a hit with my boyfriend who loves spicy foods. My family found it too spicy for their taste, but i think the sauce was delicious. we ate at an Italian restaurant last night, and the sauce we got with out bread tasted just like this sauce according to my bf. Will def use this recipe again, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We loved this Arrabbiata Sauce, just the right amount of kick, and very hearty. My boyfriend loves mushrooms, so of course I had to put some fresh chopped mushrooms in... They fit in well with the other ingredients, but I am sure that the sauce is just as good without mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Arrabbiata Sauce

See how to make a spicy Italian tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States