Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
just made this last night and was the perfect fit for our three cheese ravioli. Perfect belnd of seasoning with explosive flavor being ladened with the flavor of the spices but not spicy hot at all. absolutley imperative that fresh basil and parsley is used. First class recipe, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ski-n-eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good sauce. I did add some chopped sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms to add texture. I also didn't have tomato paste but it was good on vermicelli pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This wasn't a very spice arrabiata - I added two diced jalapenos to increase the spice level. It was rather chunky as well, so I ended up putting the sauce in the food processer after finishing, which ruined the parsley addition, but maintained the flavor. The sauce also needs salt - I added about a teaspoon and a half or so. Easy to double and freeze extra for nights when a quick dinner is in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Aulwes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
added mushrooms, salt, more garlic, more red pepper, more black pepper, used dried herbs...my husband loved it, but i felt it was a still little bland-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Excellent! Very easy to make, and very good. I added some chopped Kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I love this recipe. It's one of the best sauces I've made and it has a nice little kick to it from the red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColeV25
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
:-) It is great! I decided to double the amount of red pepper because we LOVE spicy food. haha That was a bit too spicy for me. My hubby thought it was great that way. Next time I will do 1 1/2 teaspoons. I think it will be a nice in between. OH I also put it in a food processor when it was done cooking to make it smooth. We prefer smooth sauces. It worked out wonderfully! I definitely recommend this recipe. I cannot wait to make it again. It is going to be a common dinner night in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColeV25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northlake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
spicy! but everyone said they loved it.. i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a great sauce. Yes, it is spicy, but that's how I like it. I added some capers and olives and that made it more like a puttanesca - but, in my opinion, that is good thing. It was like a puttanesca with more kick than is typical of that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arrabbiata Sauce

See how to make a spicy Italian tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States