Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
It's sweet and spicy. Excellent dish! And I'm not usually a sweet fan but it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really great sauce recipe--as written, it made enough sauce to cover a whole 16 oz. box of rigatoni. I used 1 teaspoon dried basil instead of fresh and crushed tomatoes instead of diced. Also, the first time I ever had arrabbiata, it was made with pancetta, which was phenomenal. I made a somewhat bastardized version using bacon--I cooked six pieces of bacon until crispy and then sautéed the garlic and onion in the bacon grease. After about 10 minutes of simmering the sauce, I crumbled the bacon back in. This added a great salty note to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
We really enjoyed this one. It was just enough for the three of us. And the nice thing about this recipe is, if you choose, you can add other ingredients and it doesn't take away from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I didn't much like this recipe. It didn't have a strong fresh tomato flavor, I think lots of the ingredients masked the tomato for me. I am sure for my liking it could be changed but then it wouldn't be this recipe. I gave it 2 stars because it was ok. I just wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Amazing. Made it and impressed my friends and fiance. My friend is Vegan and loved it so much she had me come over weeks later and make her some and give recipe. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarita2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dillon, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent and easy to make! Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This wasn't as good as I was hoping it would be. It tasted sugary, and needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious. added sliced black olives and a pound of Italian sausage. It is a bit thin so next time I'll thicken it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I really liked this. All I did was add a bit more red pepper flakes. I like it spicy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We loved this. I used beef broth instead of the red wine and used one can red pepper tomatoes and once can of spicy red pepper tomatoes. I also added some green and red pepper and instead of tomato paste added some canned spaghetti meat flavored sauce. I browned garlic and veggies in oil and then cooked in the crockpot. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arrabbiata Sauce

See how to make a spicy Italian tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States