Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is my favorite sauce! I think it tastes great on just about anything, especially thick cut penne pasta! It might not be the “traditional” Arrabbiata sauce you might be looking for, but please give this one a chance, it is bold and flavorful!! It is a spicy sauce, that’s what I love about it, hits the spot when I get that spicy craving!! Fantastic! I do like the thought of adding cream, for a nice cream sauce, will have to try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Fantastic spicy sauce! I will definitely use this recipe again. I used additional tomato paste than what is specified, and no lemon juice. Next time I may follow the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Very good, quick and easy. One of the first sauces I have made that didn't come out too watery. The only things I would change are to add less red pepper flakes (I like spicy but I thought it masked the other good flavors in the sauce), and I would use maybe half the sugar. It was a little too sweet. But otherwise, a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My wife and I are very impressed. We both like Arrabbiata sauce. This version seems to linger on your taste buds with a scrumptious sweet heat that totally delights the senses. In my next attempt at this recipe, I will add a bit more wine and tomato paste, and include a dash of salt. I believe this will improve it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is one terrific sauce. I adjusted the seasonings, used crushed tomatos and skipped the sugar. Thank you Ellen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
What a terrific pasta sauce! We added browned ground turkey for a little more substance, but it would have just as wonderful without. Agree with the others, crushed tomatoes and fresh herbs are the way to go. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Very good. Tasted just like the Mom & Pop Italian resturant sauce that I like so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This has become one of my old stand-bys. I made this meal for my boyfriend and he was very impressed. I think the wine adds a sophisticated flavor. I was very pleased because the overall affect was a chunky sauce with a cohesive flavor- not just chunks of tomato with bits of other stuff mixed in. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This sauce was absolutely delicious! :-) Quite a bit spicy, but I like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I loved this sauce! I added red bell pepper, extra garlic, extra italian seasoning, and extra basil. It turned out fantastic! I also used whole wheat penne pasta. Yum will make again for my sister who is a vegetarian. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arrabbiata Sauce

See how to make a spicy Italian tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States