Arrabbiata Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Wonderful sauce. It's good with this zucchini recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Zucchini-with-Chick-Pea-and-Mushroom-Stuffing/Detail.aspx served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I thought this sauce was fantastic. I added a pound of seasoned, browned lean ground beef to make it a meat sauce as well as a diced green pepper. I enjoy a nice, chunky sauce, so this fit the bill. I served over whole wheat spaghetti with a cucumber-tomato salad and some red wine. Super and healthy Italian meal. Thanks so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe was very sweet with the red wine and sugar. I used half the red pepper flakes and it was perfectly mild for my taste. I didn't care for this sauce but my folks raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Great recipe. I've yet to have this sauce in a restautant that is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I made a double batch for a group of firefighters who are watching their weight and they loved it! I did add four chicken breasts, cut into small chunks. I simply plopped them into the sauce and let them cook in the sauce. (I added extra water and let it simmer for an hour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This turned out really well. I did add extra spice and a hot pepper because we like our food hot. I also used fresh tomatoes instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I make this frequently, it's a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is my favorite sauce! I think it tastes great on just about anything, especially thick cut penne pasta! It might not be the “traditional” Arrabbiata sauce you might be looking for, but please give this one a chance, it is bold and flavorful!! It is a spicy sauce, that’s what I love about it, hits the spot when I get that spicy craving!! Fantastic! I do like the thought of adding cream, for a nice cream sauce, will have to try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Fantastic spicy sauce! I will definitely use this recipe again. I used additional tomato paste than what is specified, and no lemon juice. Next time I may follow the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Arrabbiata Sauce

See how to make a spicy Italian tomato sauce.

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States