Arny Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Best sugar cookies ever! I found this recipe years ago on this website. I use it a lot. I recently moved and needed to make these cookies, but couldn't find the recipes because they were still packed away. I remembered the name of them so I looked it up again online and was astonished to find that there were only 5 reviews. This recipe is awesome. My family and friends can never stop eating these cookies. I always make them for holiday gatherings. A single batch makes a lot, but I usually double it up and make larger cookies. If you are looking for something comparable to store bought sugar cookies, this is it. I forgot to add that I omit the salt. I don't like salt in any cookies that I make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These were very good sugar cookies. I used 1/2 cup butter and 1 1/2 cups shortening. I didn't have enough shortening on hand and they spread out a bit, but were fine like that too. They were pretty quick to make also. I decreased the salt to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
This is a great recipe and the cookies turned out great! For the next time, I would _not_ include salt in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This said 24 servings so I thought that meant 24 cookies. HA! It made like 60. Now I see where it says 4 dozen. These cookies are awesome! The frosting wasn't enough to cover all the cookies, but I was kind of glad because I got sick of frosting them all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Me and my best friend made them for Valentines Day and loved them. I used unsalted butter and added the normal amount of salt and they tasted great for those who don't like much salt. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
these are very yummy cookies!!! and very easy to make the frosting is fantastic!!! definitely try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Tapley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
These are better than any sugar cookie I've ever tasted. I've thrown out my old recipe and replaced it with this one. I baked a batch of these for our kids church and they ate them up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALJP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
These are fabulous and don't last long at home or whever I take them. I usually double the recipe when making them. But I've found I need to pack them in single layers only, as the frosting never really sets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made these for my daughter class. The kids and teachers loved them!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States