Arny Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rayanna
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were fantastic. I made them for Christmas and they were gone in 2 days! Everyone loved them. The only thing I did different was roll out the dough and use biscuit cutters to shape them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made these on a whim when my 5 year-old DD requested cookies with frosting yesterday. They're fairly standard sugar cookies; easy to throw together and bake. Personally, I could've done without any frosting, however, I whipped up the frosting to appease the kidlet. I halved the recipe, using 1/2 tsp salt and a 1/2 tsp of both baking soda and baking powder. Next time, I'll cream my softened butter (as opposed to melted) with the powdered sugar, but overall, a yummy, albeit super sweet little cookie, which couldn't be any simpler. Adding to my "make again" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
These are the only sugar cookie I make! My favorite sugar cookies have always been the ones at Casey's gas stations(I know A GAS STATION? But they are SO GOOD!). These are almost identical. However, I do not use the icing with the recipe; they don't need it! When I do ice them however, I use this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/vanilla-glaze/detail.aspx and use french vanilla coffee creamer instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarnished_angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These cookies are awesome!:) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I love these cookies and so does everyone that I have made them for. I did read some reviews about the frosting having raw eggs. I made them twice with that frosting and no one got sick, but to be sure I now make them with homemade butter-cream frosting. They are awesome that way. Also good plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
great cookie real easy and makes plenty great recipe just a hint instead of dropping the cookies roll them into walnut sized balls you get a more uniform cookie for easier frosting just trying to help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robertroome
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy and so easy. I halved the recipe and made these while my kiddos were eating lunch. They loved them. I also added some food coloring and did orange and purple frosting. Such a quick and yummy recipe. I only used about half the called for salt and they were just a tad too salty. Next time I'll use about a quarter of the salt the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robertroome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wow, these are awesome! My picky daughter (whom hates anything new) LOVES these. Super easy to prepare and make and so soft and chewy. Replaced 1/4 of shortening with butter and used butter flavored shortening. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made these for my daughter class. The kids and teachers loved them!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States