Arnold Palmer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Wonderful easy recipe !! Grandmother and I just loved it and we make it all the time on hot summer days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is my husband's favorite way to drink tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci.V.
Living In: Linwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
No decent version of an Arnold Palmer is bad! That said, Arnold himself suggests about 25-30% lemonade to 70-75% iced tea, There is a great 30 for 30 Film Short on the history of the Arnold Palmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
One of my favorite drinks. i try to use either plain tea, or green tea. add in the same amount of lemonade and sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I have some unsweet tea I made of green tea with a little rasberry and black tea mixed. I made some lemonade out of fresh lemon juice, water, and Truvia. I thought it tasted exactly like the Arnold Palmer drinks from a can. The 50/50 ratio seems to be perfect as I have tried others. I tasted it because it is one of my brothers most purchased drinks. I will have to make it for him when he visits. Although, I don't care to much for the Arnold Palmer drink, what matters is it taste just like what my brother loves. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this with Orange Zinger tea and lemonade from concentrate. I served it with lemon juice ice cubes to up the lemon flavor. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
An Arnold Palmer formula is very custom made depending on the tastes of the maker. Some like more lemonade, some like more iced tea some like a lighter taste (more water) on either the tea or lemon. Ideally an Arnold Palmer is a part tea and part lemonade. I used green tea and old fashioned lemonade. You can use any tea, pink or regular lemonade, home made or artificial. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a great drink except I add a shot of vodka...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was super easy and very tasty! I didnt think I would like it b/c I hate sweet tea thats too lemony but this was perfect. Will try w/ Crystal Light next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelic3432

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Arnold Palmer Cocktail

Let a touch of gin usher your Arnold Palmer into the cocktail lounge.

Harry Palmer Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet-tea vodka cocktail.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States