Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
I think this web page is toally wicked awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
This was so good! I served it over mashed potatoes and my family loved it. Reminds me of the Hamburger Gravey I used to eat as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2000
Excellent recipe - I use it cooking for a church men's group. I use 2# hamburger and 1# hot sausage and triple the rest of the ingredients (since you have 3# of meat instead of one). I also use powdered milk and water to make the required amount, though I mix the milk in with the other dry ingredients, mixing them in with the cooked meat, then add water to arrive at the desired consistancy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Love this recipe! My father use to make this in the winter time for Breakfast for his six children. Stick-To-Your Ribs kind of meal. Kept us warm on our long walk to school. He also used Chicken Broth in place of Beef Broth. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I fixed this for my husband and my little niece that was visiting, I don't know which one ate more. He said to definetly keep this recipe, she replied give it to my mom she could even make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I make something on this order,the basic ingredients are the same. It is quick and good served over mashed potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This is a quick and easy supper for my grandchildren. I serve it on top of mashed potatoes; a "super supper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This recipe was so quick and easy!!! I had it finished and on the table in 20 minutes. It's wonderful served over toast or mashed potatoes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
VERY GOOD! My kids want me to make it again tomorrow!!! Next time I will try it over noodles:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
I was a cook in the Marines and our recipe called for "corn starch." It makes for a sweeter taste.It also had no worchestershire sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States