Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I loved it, the idea is to season to taste! I added onions and garlic and some fresh mushrooms also added one more cube of beef bullion and a little more whats this here sauce! lol! this couldn't have been easier! Ty so much for this recipe! Were gonna have this on toast! Semper Fi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekecatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I liked the recipe however I had to use soy milk. YOu can make it two ways add more flour or leave out some milk. I added about a table spoon more flour to get the thickened state. Soy milk is all my family drinks due to milk allergies. Great recipe but this is just a alternative way to do this. Military spouse love that I can do a themed supper on occasion for my navy husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Traditional S@*# On a Shingle taste without the dried and jarred beef. I would not have believed how close this comes to the Army's version using ground beef. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Van Aken

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Added diced onion, minced garlic, and extra worcestershire sauce as recommended. Very good. Served it over egg noodles. May add peas to it next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
YES!! However I chose to use ground turkey to become healthier meal. I also followed one of your members' suggestion to add onion & garlic powders!! WOW, this is so delicious & it is all gone in one sitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
No one in the house cared for it. Super bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Wonderful basic recipe. That's what SOS is basic military issue. Tastes great with chili powder, cumin etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was so easy and quick...and surprisingly delicious! I was expecting a good weeknight dinner, but it was so tasty that I wouldn't hesitate to make it again even if I wasn't pressed for time! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This brings back memories. Occcasionally my Mom would add tuna instead, and it's equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Delicious. Learned a long time ago to read comments on this site before making, so I added 1 chopped onion, 2 cloves garlic and a few splashes worchestire. Great easy "dont feel like cookin" or "end of the groceries " meal. Thanks Sue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States