Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So good!!!! And so easy!!!! I didn't need 6 servings, so I cut in half. Still used a full boullion cube though with no salt. Kinda balances things out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Pretty good. Did some changes - brought back memories to my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I gave this a five because my husband ( a former Marine) and son raved about it. My husband said this was what he remembered. The only change I made was replacing the flour with cornstarch to thicken the mixture. I served these over butter biscuits and the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
good stuff when you want something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babycakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blounts Creek, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
We've made this a few times now. It's really good! We usually use it with a type of noodle, like Macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAKURAKAT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is a fast and easy dinner, but the best way to serve it is over eggs and toast! Place 2 pieces of toast on your plate. Cover with scrambled eggs and then the SOS!!! Mix it up and use sausage instead of ground beef for more of a breakfast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was a good, fast, and cheap dinner which is always nice. Of course it's not something you'd serve to company, but it does the job. The only changes I made were that I used more worcestershire sauce, at least a tablespoon, and I also used some season salt. Wasn't bland at all as some other reviewers had stated. Good for a fast and cheap meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is okay. It's a little lacking in flavor and presentation...but if you are low on ingredients and just need something that you can quickly throw together, it works nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYE STUDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
i have made this recipe several times and love the simplicity of the pantry ingredients.i do use reconstituted nonfat dry milk to make it even cheaper. i add spices, mushrooms, and onions as all the reviewers recommend. hubby likes it and requests it often. wonderful when you are low on groceries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States