Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was really bland. Following suggestions of other reviewers, I added onion and garlic & more worc sauce. It needed more but don't know what. My husband asked me not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Hubby loves it! I would cut back maybe half a cup of milk and more Worcestershire sauce. But that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Good recipe and very easy to make. Good substitute for a stroganoff if your family doesn't like mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Really yummy with my simple modifications. Added 1 chopped onion, sauteed with the ground beef, then a few chopped garlic cloves toward the end. Add good shaking of garlic powder, along with the black pepper and a few shakes of tabasco sauce, which actually gives more flavor than punch. A full T of worcestershire and 3 or so Tablespoons of white wine. Also added chopped, fresh parsley at the end. Added more milk for more cream to serve over mashed potatoes. A family-loving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Was ok - not impressed AT ALL. Tasted somewhat like a stroganoff starter recipe - only without the good stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Tastes like what my dad used to make. I leave out the salt because the beef bouillion is already salty. Use whole milk for the creamiest gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was simple and VERY easy! My Husband who is stretching his cooking wings made this without mishap and it turn out fantastic. It is very heavy and I can imagine not very light on the fat and calories but it is REALLY GOOD! My husband added a can of peas to this and it made a great one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HazelVallette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this and it was wonderful!! I used chicken stock ( About 1/2-3/4 cup) instead of bouillon and added garlic powder. I also halved the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I had to add too many things to this to rate it any more than a 3 star. After all my additions I would say it was still not quite a 4 star. It was a simple recipe but Im really not sure if I would cook this one again. We served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Pretty bland. Needs more spices. Not very appealing to look at either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States