Armenian Shish Kabob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My first attempt at Lamb Shish Kabobs....it was Awesome ! We raise lamb and sell meats, so I am trying different recipes to recommend to our customers. This is wonderful and easy. I omitted the wine since I didn't have any. Cooked this up for a tasting gathering and all enjoyed. Make sure you have good lamb, preferably from the farmer who raised it. Check out your local farm markets. Makes a difference. And we appreciate your support.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made this recipe for company last night, everyone loved it including my husband who doesn"t like lamb. I did not use a leg of lamb, just got lamb cubes from Whole Foods butcher, just made it easier. Definetaly will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
As a fellow "Armo" it was wonderful to see this recipe here! :) I made a few adjustments, use red wine instead of white and lots of fresh parsley instead of the dried herbs and marinade this all with onions overnight! THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is really good! Made exactly as stated except used beef. It turned out totally tender! It was just a round steak chunk too. Thanks for sharing! Served with armenian pilaf and placed skewer on two warm tortilla shells to pull off of skewer and wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was ok, I was hoping for somthing great. My hubby is half armenian & I made this to surprise him. The lamb was pretty good, but we were both hoping for it to be a little more saucey. It didn't have a whole lot of flavor. Not sure if I will make it again, but if I do...I will definatley have to spice it up a bit. Too plain for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
EXCELLENT Recipe! I'm half Armenian and this is good stuff! The only thing to add is just a pinch of white vinegar, it helps to take away the strong taste of the lamb. Other than that, this recipe is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Great dish!! Very easy to make and delicious!! The meat comes out tasting wonderful and very tender - even after my husband cooked it just a tad too long! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were so good. I plan on making them for my family when I go home to visit. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I was using beef so we liked this recipe very much. Normally when we cook lamb we use greek marinades which have a heavy flavor of lemon and seasonings. This was lighter and did not overpower the beef. I did not follow the instructions on how to cook the kabobs though - did it my usual way. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Very good recipe, tried and true to the cooks word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States