Arkansas Sin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
AWESOME!! I did add additional jalapeno's for more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Made for a church gathering. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Awsome! Made this for Game Night with our friends & everyone loved it! I did us the bread bowl but next time I'm just going to put it in a pretty dish & bake. My husband said he liked this dip better than any of the others we've tried! I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very rich and thick...but a nice tasty treat. We ate it with a garlic loaf and ritz crackers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I had great expectations, but this just wasn't popular at our recent parent's night. I'll admit that I baked it in a pretty dish instead of in a bread bowl; maybe that's the difference. Sorry if my review lowers the rating; it was too rich, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I'd like to add to this recipe, as I forgot to add the sour cream to the original!! Please feel free to add 8oz of sour cream for an even yummier experience!!! You can also add another jalapeno if you want it spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
very delicious i made alot and we ate it all weekend. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've been making this for years but my recipe called it Mississippi Sin haha guess I should call it Indiana sin since I'm from there. I don't worry about putting it in the bread loaf either, not worth the trouble. I serve it with cut up pieces of italian bread, french bread or the already sliced bread sticks from Kroger. It always gets rave reviews at parties. I have given out the recipe many many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I'm so disappointed. I've been wanting to make this dip for a long time, and I finally did. It just wasn't what I expected. It would probably go over well at a party, but I won't make it again. All I could think about is how much fat must be in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Well, I almost gave it 4 stars, but then I thought, "why would I do that?" It is delicious, maybe not my very favorite appetizer, but again, it is delicious and easy to make. I didn't use the round bread, but rather baked it in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States