Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Thanks to the other reviewers I only used half the sugar. I made a smaller serving portion of these beans, and it was the first time I had ever made anything other than plain Green Beans, or Green Beans with potatoes. I've made them twice now. And I loved it! I wasn't the only one, my mother asked for 2nds both times I've made them. Only one who didn't was the 8yr old. I also took the hint and mixed the beans into the sauce instead of just pouring it over the beans. I also took the bacon slices and cut them into pieces, mixing them into the beans as well. I have baked them @ 325 uncovered and they were fine, and I also baked them at 350, but covered for about the first 15-20min. Mine have all came out done in 30min and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe was awesome! My son's father said this was his new favorite meal (paired with a Aussie Chicken & VELVEETA® Down-Home Macaroni and Cheese, ~both recipes off this site). And he is somewhat hard to please at times, so to say his favorite, means a lot. I myself made no real crucial changes, other than frozen green beans and cooked bacon on stove since I already was for another recipe, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I was expecting more...this was a huge disappointment. It's not bad, it's just nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My sister brought this dish to my home and our family raved... so now I'm making it! I love it just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Had the family over for dinner did these along with the sticky chicken on here. Everyone loved them. I did add chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good recipe. The mix of the brown sugar, bacon, and soy sauce adds nice savory sweetness to the beans. What a wonderful side dish with a roasted pork loin. Definitely a change from the norm and a very good change at that. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Used fresh green beans and made as a side dish for rotisserie chicken and white sticky rice. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this at Thanksgiving and everyone raved. I made a smaller quantity and used all fresh ingredients. Followed suggestions by other reviewers. My husband keeps asking me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is really good as long as you don't add too much garlic powder and make sure there's enough brown sugar. Pretty comparable to Texas Roadhouse green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States