Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wonderful side dish (: I read the other reviewers suggestions and cut down the sugar to much less. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out SO tasty! It was really good still though, definitely going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yum! What a nice change from plain old green beans! Of course I added more bacon because we love bacon. Will definitely make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made these green beans last night along with Fondant Potatoes and Country Style Steak, all from this site. Let me say the were DELICIOUS. I didn't have, nor do we like soy sauce so I used a little bit of chicken broth in them. Very good KamiShay, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This turned out so great!!! I've cooked it on several occasions. The first time I followed the recipe to the T and it turned out great. My guests were licking thier plates from it. The second time I tried it, I cooked them in a pot on the stovetop for 15 mins. Turned out just as great as the first time. The recipe is very quick and simple. Cooking it on the stovetop is the way to go for me. It's a requested food very often for my household and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Good, not great. I used canned beans. Next time, I will use either frozen or fresh. I also microwaved the bacon for two minutes before adding it to the dish to minimize the grease. Perhaps I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Yummy! A great way to serve green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
upped the brown sugar to a full cup because my hubby likes it a little sweeter and I used frozen green beans. Even my picky daughter loves these. I have also made it with ham hocks and it turns out just as well. Definitely my go-to green bean recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Thanks to the other reviewers I only used half the sugar. I made a smaller serving portion of these beans, and it was the first time I had ever made anything other than plain Green Beans, or Green Beans with potatoes. I've made them twice now. And I loved it! I wasn't the only one, my mother asked for 2nds both times I've made them. Only one who didn't was the 8yr old. I also took the hint and mixed the beans into the sauce instead of just pouring it over the beans. I also took the bacon slices and cut them into pieces, mixing them into the beans as well. I have baked them @ 325 uncovered and they were fine, and I also baked them at 350, but covered for about the first 15-20min. Mine have all came out done in 30min and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe was awesome! My son's father said this was his new favorite meal (paired with a Aussie Chicken & VELVEETA® Down-Home Macaroni and Cheese, ~both recipes off this site). And he is somewhat hard to please at times, so to say his favorite, means a lot. I myself made no real crucial changes, other than frozen green beans and cooked bacon on stove since I already was for another recipe, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani22
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I was expecting more...this was a huge disappointment. It's not bad, it's just nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States