Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
i did what everyone else did and halfed the sugar. its just about my favorite recipe. i can't stop thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These were awesome. My daughter-in-law has never said anything, about what I have made, till now. I was surprised, when she told me they were really good. I have made them 3 times, in the last month. My hubby asks for them now. The last time, I added ham, instead of bacon. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made these twice in one week! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is a great dish. The only think I would suggest, if you don't like the "sweet" taste is to cut the brown sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walsh, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My son and fiance loved this version of green beans. I won't make them any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These have become a go-to recipe for Holiday meals for me. I gave my cousin this recipe for this past thanksgiving since she was cooking this year, and everyone was raving about it and asking for the recipe. The first time I made it, I made the mistake of using fresh beans but forgot to adjust the time, and we ended up with undercooked beans at dinner. I definitely recommend using canned beans, I think they have been the best for this. Also, I recommend tearing the bacon up into bite-size pieces before putting on the beans. The whole pieces I used the first time were hard to eat. Also, I tend to prefer savory foods, but I don't find the sweetness of this recipe overpowering at all, it is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These are great,..the only thimg i would changr is i would fry the bacon and crumble it up and add it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I love this recipe and have cooked it twice now but there were several at Thanksgiving who didn't care for the soy sauce in them. Their loss, it just meant lots of leftovers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup2746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wonderful side dish (: I read the other reviewers suggestions and cut down the sugar to much less. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out SO tasty! It was really good still though, definitely going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States