Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Loved, loved, loved these!! I used fresh green beans, cooked them for about 20 minutes before making the recipe. I will probably take suggestions from others also and cut down a little on the brown sugar and use fresh garlic. WONDERFUL recipe for a twist on the delicious green bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My family love the green beans. This recipe has beome a weekly fix for us. Thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this for Easter and they were a hit. My sister especially loved them. I did cut down the sugar by half like others suggested and added more bacon. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuba29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these today for Easter dinner. I used 2 - 1 lb pkgs of frozen green beans thawed. We browned and drained the bacon first. While the bacon was cooking we cooked the beans and onions in a little water to tender crisp and drained. Did not have any soy sauce so used 4 tsps Worchestershire sauce and only 1/3 cup Splenda brown sugar and added extra garlic. Also added 1 can of sliced water chestnuts (diced) and 1/2 cup sliced almonds for extra crunch. Made this on the stovetop for ease. Would not have altered the recipe, but found we were missing ingredients after we had started cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I did this on the stove since I was pressed for time. It was delicious and nice change to plain green beans or green bean casserole. This is delicious and a keeper. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good. I tried this with fresh green beans, then with frozen just cut the cooking time down. Worked well both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These green beans are absolutely the BEST!!! I did use a clove of fresh garlic and frozen beans. but followed the rest of the recipe. and i am making them again tonight as i speak. second time in a week..... Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is OUTSTANDING!!! My 15 month old couldn't get enough!! Super easy! The only thing I did change was a little less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was delicious! Rather than putting bacon strips on top, I used "real bacon pieces", and stirred all ingredients together before pouring into pan. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Was looking for something a bit new to do with green beans. This did have a delicious flavor. I would recommend cutting the bacon into 4 parts before putting on top because it is not bite size once the dish is done. I will also look into thickening the sauce SLIGHTLY next time but the flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States