Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Last night after supper, my husband said, "You need to make these again sometime.". That sounded like a compliment to me so this recipe gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum Yum and Easy Easy! I ended up using 2 (30 oz.) cans of green beans, half of the brown sugar, and used the pre-cooked bacon pieces found near the salad dressing in the grocery store. Oh, and used minced garlic. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I add extra bacon because everyone loves it and there never seems to be enough. Plus I always make at least 3 to 4 extra servings so that we can have second helping which tend to happen every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
4.5 stars is more appropriate. This was a nice way to change up canned green beans. Family of four all liked/loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe, KamiShay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Loved, loved, loved these!! I used fresh green beans, cooked them for about 20 minutes before making the recipe. I will probably take suggestions from others also and cut down a little on the brown sugar and use fresh garlic. WONDERFUL recipe for a twist on the delicious green bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My family love the green beans. This recipe has beome a weekly fix for us. Thanks its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this for Easter and they were a hit. My sister especially loved them. I did cut down the sugar by half like others suggested and added more bacon. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuba29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these today for Easter dinner. I used 2 - 1 lb pkgs of frozen green beans thawed. We browned and drained the bacon first. While the bacon was cooking we cooked the beans and onions in a little water to tender crisp and drained. Did not have any soy sauce so used 4 tsps Worchestershire sauce and only 1/3 cup Splenda brown sugar and added extra garlic. Also added 1 can of sliced water chestnuts (diced) and 1/2 cup sliced almonds for extra crunch. Made this on the stovetop for ease. Would not have altered the recipe, but found we were missing ingredients after we had started cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I did this on the stove since I was pressed for time. It was delicious and nice change to plain green beans or green bean casserole. This is delicious and a keeper. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good. I tried this with fresh green beans, then with frozen just cut the cooking time down. Worked well both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States