Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Everytime I fix this for an event, people LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Amazing! I had tried something like this before at a catered meal and was looking for something like it. I poured some of the bacon grease in withr the butter. Overall, a great find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativebydesign1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved these!! I used a pound of fresh green beans, just covered the beans when I baked, diced up the bacon and fried it then added a little bit of butter to the bacon grease so it would equal 1/4 c. I took the suggestions of cutting the sugar in half and then I just added the soy sauce slowly until I liked the flavor. Also used minced garlic instead of the powder. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I make these beans all the time my entire family loves them. As a matter of fact my family prefers these beans rather than the standard holiday green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
DELISH!!!!! The only change I made was I added more bacon. Everything else I left as described. It was a hit! I will definitely be making this again!Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Didn't have time to bake these in the oven, so I tried it on the stove top as others have. The flavors married really well and it was a nice change of pace as green beans are not my favorite vegetable. Thank you KamiShay for sharing this recipe; can't wait to try these baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not really sure how to rate this since I didn't actually try it myself. The only thing I did different to the recipe was to use 100oz. of green beans instead of 75oz. Took it to a church potluck. My mom said that there was too much green beans to get the full effect of the flavor. She also said it was too sweet. I will have to make it again soon using the right amount of green beans for just my family and see what they think of it. Next time I will probably cut up the bacon and mix it throughout instead of just laying it on top in whole slices, and lessen the brown sugar by a little bit. This was definitely very easy to make and I'm sure it will be a yummy dish once I use all the right proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These were a great change. Hubby liked them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These were the best green beans I have ever had! I used just a little less brown sugar as suggested, but otherwise I made the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
So good! Can't say enough about how delicious these green beans are, I will never cook them any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States