Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My sister brought this dish to my home and our family raved... so now I'm making it! I love it just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Had the family over for dinner did these along with the sticky chicken on here. Everyone loved them. I did add chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good recipe. The mix of the brown sugar, bacon, and soy sauce adds nice savory sweetness to the beans. What a wonderful side dish with a roasted pork loin. Definitely a change from the norm and a very good change at that. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Used fresh green beans and made as a side dish for rotisserie chicken and white sticky rice. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this at Thanksgiving and everyone raved. I made a smaller quantity and used all fresh ingredients. Followed suggestions by other reviewers. My husband keeps asking me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is really good as long as you don't add too much garlic powder and make sure there's enough brown sugar. Pretty comparable to Texas Roadhouse green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great beans! I used frozen green beans & cut the recipe in 1/2 when cooking for my small family of 3. My picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is now the ONLY green bean recipe I make for company. Thank goodness I can get rid of the nasty casserole with onions on top. Everyone loves this. It's so versatile. I have made exactly as is, or used frozen or fresh beans. I have substituted olive oil for butter for a person allergic to dairy. I have used hormel bacon crumbles. Every time it is a crowd pleaser. I usually use a 16 oz bag of frozen green beans, keep sauce as is and half the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Oh my YUM!! I made this with fresh string beans. I cooked off the bacon dumped most of the fat, then took my onions and sauteed them with the remains of the grease. I used half the amount of sugar. I took someones advice and mixed the beans with the sauce. Half way through I fliped the beans around so there was more of an even flavor. Also with the fresh beans it took longer in cook time about 60 mins with foil!! Thanks for the great treat!! Oh and may I add that my 3 and 5 yr old LOVED THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States