Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
One of my favorites for holidays and gatherings! I use fresh green beans rather than canned. I also mix the sauce with the bacon and beans before putting in the oven. Thank you KamiShay for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodsteacher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were wonderful! I also halved the brown sugar, it was perfect. My family raved. Thank you for this one! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Photo by mrcmltn
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are so easy and have such a great flavor, we all love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrcmltn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A delicious side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I cut the recipe way down for just 3 of us eating them, and these are absolutely divine. . . I didn't have bacon on hand, but did have Hormel Bacon pieces, added a handful, a dash on onion powder, and garlic powder. I couldn't get them in the oven fast enough as the husband was eating them out of the mixing bowl ! ! ! Definitely a keeper, and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by USAFWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were fantastic!!! I used fresh green beans and cut the sugar in half. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My husband hates green beans, but eat them and loved it with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Awesome! My husband said you can make these again! I used the pre-cooked bacon which I didn't put in the microwave at all. I just tore the bacon slices in pieces and laid them on top of the beans. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
easy and the best green beans ever...better with a little less then double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are even better with sliced almonds on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States