Arkansas Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
YUM!!! Staple for Christmas dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I love this recipe and I use the sauce on just about anything. Tonight I am making the sauce to put over salmon. Yum yum! Everyone will be licking the plate! Seriously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Wow! My six year old and the pickiest eater of a three year old absolutely devoured these green beans. I made with a bag of fresh green beans from the produce department. I cut the sugar in half. I added fresh garlic. Then the bacon cooked on the stove top and cut into quarters. I mixed all of the ingredients together into the baking dish and Voila! Spectacular side dish that I will make again and again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
My family now requests this for every holiday. Everyone LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Lackey-Rudin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Too sweet for our taste. I'm sure some people would like the overly sweet taste. I added a couple tablespoons of cider vinegar and two additional tablespoons of butter. Taste was amazing. I would make these green beans again with that small adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! I made these for a family get-together and there was not a bean left...and the best part is my grand-babies ate the biggest share. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddtmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
a big hit. I crumbled up the bacon afterwards before serving, and it was VERY well received. First time I've seen both my boyfriend and his son eat all the of the vegetables before starting on the main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Uhrlaub

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Good recipe. Nice to have a new preparation for green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States