Arjun's Lime Chicken Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I thought the chicken was a little bland and the rice too. Maybe the rice should have been cooked entirely in chicken broth instead of the half and half mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
We did not care for this recipe. My daughter's favorite meal is Tikka Masala and I was looking for an Indian rice dish to pair with it. Lime, cilantro, and jalapeno do NOT work well together for my family. 15 min prep time is far underestimated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Freaking love this. I made it for dinner tonight and it's a delight. I love the tang of the lime with the hotness of the jalapeno. It's just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiberallyGillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very flavorful but you should really like cilantro because it dominates. Was confused by qty of chicken so I used 3 breasts and amount of marinade was good; short on time so only marinaded for a couple hours. Made brown rice seperately & combined everything at the end, no chicken stock or bay leaf needed. Used 1 jalapeno & left the seeds in so came out plenty spicy. Juice from one lime wasn't enough, next time I'd use 2. Great recipe to give boring old chicken a boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This dish was ok. I liked the pizzaz the cilantro brought to it but I wish I could have tasted the lime a bit more. Maybe next time I'll add in more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This dish tasted amazing! I have never cooked with tumeric before this and thought I would give this recipe a try, so glad I did! My husband came home from work and could smell all these wondeful flavors before he was even in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made only the rice and I added 2 more servings to the original to make it for 6 people. I was delicious! The only thing I would watch is the jalapeño. Depending on your level of tolerance I could've used 1 pepper and still had the flavor without a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassyb82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This recipe was great, but I doubled the lime juice and the chicken stock... because I didn't like that there wasn't much liquid... i kind of made it into a soup. But I loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gilbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
easy and tasty. i'm a fan of one-dish meals as i have little time to cook so instead of cooking the chicken separately i threw it in with the rice and added a little extra chicken broth. tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My friends all liked this dish a bit, I wasn't so crazy about it. It was full of flavor and smelled really good but just wasn't my taste. Something was overwhelming... maybe the jalepeno? I only put a quarter of what the recipe called for since I don't handle spice all that well, and still it seemed like the jalapeno smothered the turmeric, garlic, and lime. It is a really pretty dish when its done, very festive and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States