Arjun's Lime Chicken Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I thought this was a pretty good dish, unfortunately the rice didn't turn out well, so that affected my rating. Overall though the chicken was very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was easy to make and was fresh tasting. I substituted turkey for the chicken breasts and it was fine. Served with the Beautiful Salad recipe and crusty bread for a delicious easy meal for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Loved it! will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
How such tasty ingredients could combine to make such a tasteless dish. Eatable but barely (I followed the recipe exactly). Threw the rest out. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe and will be making it often in the future. The only things I did differently, just to cut the cooking time down, was to use Uncle Bens Ready Rice with Brown and Wild rice. I then used just enough water and chicken stock to make it a little thinner than the consistency that I wanted (because it will thicken slightly). No need to boil the rice for the twenty some minutes. I also only used 1/2 of a lime and that was plenty since I wasn't boiling any extra off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
We loved this and make it weekly. The only thing I do different is add buttermilk to the marinade overnight to make it juicy. We also grill the chicken. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was simply FANTASTIC! I read the reviews and was a bit skeptical after reading the previous one but then I went ahead anyway. The flavors blend in beautifully and everyone in my family loved it! I think you should use your judgement while preparing as it is quite a flexible dish. I added peas and julienned carrots to make it look more colorful. Its a must keep in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
All those flavorful fresh ingredients, and this just tastes awful when it's done. I followed the recipe exactly. It turns out to be bitter, tasteless, moldable paste. No one would take more than a forkful. I am SO disappointed! If you DO make this, be generous with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
We absolutely loved this recipe. It tasted like we had went out to an Indian Restaraunt. I made curry vegetables as a side dish, even though this chicke dish is an entire meal in itself. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Great dish! I made double the amount, because I wanted to put 2 chicken breasts... and now we'll be eating it all week :) We ate it with chicken on the side, but I think it can definately be a dish on it's own. The cilantro gives it a nice light taste... we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States