Argentinean-Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This makes an awesome marinade. I marinaded the ribs in this mixture and added some diced tomatoes, crushed garlic and green chilis and cilantro. This was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I am betting alot of individuals inadvertently used table salt. It is not at all salty when COARSE salt is used. It is essentially the same way in which you prepare a 20# rib roast! COURSE SALT people, NOT table salt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
You absolutely must use rock salt for this recipe. Not just coarse salt. This is known as kosher rock salt or Ice Cream salt. If you use table salt, salt from a salt grinder or anything finer it will ruin the meat. If you use the right salt this recipe is amazingly good and simple. This is also known as Churrascaria or picanha in Brazil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Stop!!! This is an excellent recipe but I know why it is too salty for most of the reviewers. You are not using the right salt. When they say coarse salt you need to use at least Kosher salt but I use more like a rock salt. After cooking most of it breaks away and the meat is not too salty. A fine salt will absolutely ruin this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Unfortunately the most unedible thing I've ever had on allrecipes. I've never rated anything one star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Very good, I can't have more then three because they are a bit salty for me, but the rest of my family seem to have no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Some people think that this is way too salty, but you just need to coat the ribs with the salt and take it all off when the ribs are done. Simple and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fernanda MM

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Delicious and easy to cook. A very pleasant departure from traditional bbq sauce based ribs. The secret is in the right amount of fresh lime juice. It cuts the saltiness and adds a great citrus flavor. I highly recommend these for food lovers who like to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Wow!! They were so salty that I could only eat one. And I like salt! Never making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States