Argentinean-Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
GREAT flavor for ribs and not difficult. These are not your standard, break-out-the-bib ribs. They're easy, not messy, and quick! You can vary the amount of salt you use, but you should be pretty generous with the amount you coat on the ribs. The salt just cuts the fat away! These are also tasty as leftovers. Just steam them for 5 minutes and they're as good as right off the grill! Definitely one of the best rib recipe's I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Stop!!! This is an excellent recipe but I know why it is too salty for most of the reviewers. You are not using the right salt. When they say coarse salt you need to use at least Kosher salt but I use more like a rock salt. After cooking most of it breaks away and the meat is not too salty. A fine salt will absolutely ruin this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
way too salty for our tastes == the limes helped tremendously, but not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Way too salty. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
"At first glance you'll say 'whoa! that's way too salty for me to try...' but stick with it" -- You are absolutely right and WHOA it was way to salty for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I remember having these once before and I've been looking for the recipe everywhere! They are salty, not for those looking for BBQ sauce style ribs, but with the lime they are wonderfully different and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Wow!! They were so salty that I could only eat one. And I like salt! Never making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I give them a four. I wont make them very often though. I am a saltaholic so I liked them. The lime gives it a unique twist and kills alot of the salt flavor anyway. Kind of reminded me of a rib roast recipe on this site. I rate these decent.Wife said 3.5, daughter gave it a 4 so thats what i went with. May make them every blue moon though. I can definitely see where very few people would like this. Just scale it and go buy a small pack of short ribs (beef). Thats what I did. Gotta love Sam's for that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Delicious and easy to cook. A very pleasant departure from traditional bbq sauce based ribs. The secret is in the right amount of fresh lime juice. It cuts the saltiness and adds a great citrus flavor. I highly recommend these for food lovers who like to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Unfortunately the most unedible thing I've ever had on allrecipes. I've never rated anything one star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States