Argentinean Chimichurri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
this is the BEST sauce ever!! We've been to Aruba, Mexico, Costa Rica and Argentina in some of the best Argentinan restaurants and this is the best representative of the chimichurri sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
so easy! i threw everything in the food processor and it was so delicious.. though next time i might cut back a little on the lemon, it was a bit sour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Yum! I'm no expert on chimichurri, so I won't even pretend to be. I am, however, somewhat of an expert on deliciousness - and this has it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
So delicious - you can put it on ANY meat. And I like to freeze it in ice cube trays (like pesto) then you can take out single servings when you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I didn't have parsley but I did have two bunches of cilantro so I gave it a shot and OMG, the very best sauce on fish, chicken and steak! **UPDATE** I mixed a quarter cup of this in with two cups of alfredo sauce and put it on pasta, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
it was good but not enough acid... added more lemon juice and a touch of vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! I served this with grilled steaks. This was a great way to utilize some of the herbs from my garden. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was AMAZING. I had never really had chimichurri until it was server at the cafe at my work last week. I fell in love and had to make some at home. I think this recipe is slightly different from the one they used at work (they used grapefruit juice which would also be fun to try) but this recipe is outstanding regardless. I served it at room temperature on top of a pork shoulder that I cooked in the slow cooker for 6 hours with hawaiian sea salt and liquid smoke. This would be fantastic on beef or pork, and plan to try the leftovers on steak this weekend. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
We love this stuff and eat it on pretty much everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Ive never had a traditional Chimichurri before, but I found this dissapointingly simular to a salad dressing. However, it was very tasty on the meat as well as our caulifower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Tomato Concassé

See a terrific tomato preparation for sauces, stews, soups, and chili.

Chef John's Almond Arugula Pesto

See how to make pesto with peppery, full-flavored arugula instead of basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States