Argentinean Chimichurri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Fantastic! First time making this recipe and already everyone is planning the next BBQ so we can have more :) Used fresh herbs from the garden which I think made a big difference since it was very aromatic as well. Simple and delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This stuff goes great over a nice steak! Very addictive and the yummy aftertaste lasts for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz016m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent. I went a little heavy on the salt the first time, but it came out better the 2nd. I also replaced parsley with fresh Cilantro as most of the recipes I have seen say either/or. Definitely one of the best recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Agree with one of the reviews below, this is badly lacking in acidity, I'd suggest doubling the lemon juice and/or adding a tbsp. of white wine vinegar, or white balsamic vinegar. Otherwise the fresh herbs dominate everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Mine was bitter - what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was excellent, and super easy to make. It was missing something though to make it more like the Argntinean chimchurri I have had. Possibly cilantro. But I realize there are many different versions of chimichurri, so I don't doubt that this is authentic... just not quite the version I am used to. It's great with steak, or toss it with some chick peas and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Ive never had a traditional Chimichurri before, but I found this dissapointingly simular to a salad dressing. However, it was very tasty on the meat as well as our caulifower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I didn't have parsley but I did have two bunches of cilantro so I gave it a shot and OMG, the very best sauce on fish, chicken and steak! **UPDATE** I mixed a quarter cup of this in with two cups of alfredo sauce and put it on pasta, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
So delicious - you can put it on ANY meat. And I like to freeze it in ice cube trays (like pesto) then you can take out single servings when you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! I served this with grilled steaks. This was a great way to utilize some of the herbs from my garden. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Tomato Concassé

See a terrific tomato preparation for sauces, stews, soups, and chili.

Chef John's Arugula Pesto

See how to make pesto with peppery, full-flavored arugula instead of basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States