Argentinean Chimichurri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I tasted the sauce by itself and I wasn't too sure about it but, paired with some grilled skirt steak, it was delicious! I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Fantastic! First time making this recipe and already everyone is planning the next BBQ so we can have more :) Used fresh herbs from the garden which I think made a big difference since it was very aromatic as well. Simple and delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This stuff goes great over a nice steak! Very addictive and the yummy aftertaste lasts for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz016m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent. I went a little heavy on the salt the first time, but it came out better the 2nd. I also replaced parsley with fresh Cilantro as most of the recipes I have seen say either/or. Definitely one of the best recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Agree with one of the reviews below, this is badly lacking in acidity, I'd suggest doubling the lemon juice and/or adding a tbsp. of white wine vinegar, or white balsamic vinegar. Otherwise the fresh herbs dominate everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Mine was bitter - what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was excellent, and super easy to make. It was missing something though to make it more like the Argntinean chimchurri I have had. Possibly cilantro. But I realize there are many different versions of chimichurri, so I don't doubt that this is authentic... just not quite the version I am used to. It's great with steak, or toss it with some chick peas and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Ive never had a traditional Chimichurri before, but I found this dissapointingly simular to a salad dressing. However, it was very tasty on the meat as well as our caulifower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I didn't have parsley but I did have two bunches of cilantro so I gave it a shot and OMG, the very best sauce on fish, chicken and steak! **UPDATE** I mixed a quarter cup of this in with two cups of alfredo sauce and put it on pasta, very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
So delicious - you can put it on ANY meat. And I like to freeze it in ice cube trays (like pesto) then you can take out single servings when you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Tomato Concassé

See a terrific tomato preparation for sauces, stews, soups, and chili.

Chef John's Almond Arugula Pesto

See how to make pesto with peppery, full-flavored arugula instead of basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States