Argentine Lentil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wonderful combination of flavors...and lentils are sooo good for you, but don't tell the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Carr
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Too much BBQ sauce. Took over dish, maybe a TBS next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Not too shabby for a low-fat, low-cal meal. I used chicken broth instead of the water/bouillon combo, and corn instead of peas. Otherwise I made exactly as is. Interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Pretty good when we started eating it, but the sweetness got to be too much after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this stew! I am on a no sodium diet, I make my own barbeque sauce (sodium free), so this makes a delicious and salt free meal for me. I only had one substitution - I use a packet of Herb Ox beef bouillon instead of vegetable bouillon. The combination of flavors is delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Oh wow, this stew is unbelievably yum. I just made it today and can't stop eating it! Definitely going into my most favourite recipes file. Gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I really like the combination of flavours that's here, but as written it's a little bland. I ended up adding some cayenne pepper for heat, a splash of balsamic vinegar and some additional bbq sauce and paprika. After these additions it tasted wonderful and even better the next day. Next time I make this I'm going to add more veggies and apple and maybe throw in a potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I added chicken andouille sausage from Trader Joes and the spice was a perfect compliment to the sweetness of the apples and carrots. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Nice way to serve lentils
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was a very strange flavor combination. I found it interesting for the first few bites and then couldn't continue. The husband, however, loved it. It's very strange how people have different tastes. Anyway, I won't be making this again; sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lentil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States