Argentine Lentil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Not too shabby for a low-fat, low-cal meal. I used chicken broth instead of the water/bouillon combo, and corn instead of peas. Otherwise I made exactly as is. Interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Pretty good when we started eating it, but the sweetness got to be too much after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I absolutely love this stew! I am on a no sodium diet, I make my own barbeque sauce (sodium free), so this makes a delicious and salt free meal for me. I only had one substitution - I use a packet of Herb Ox beef bouillon instead of vegetable bouillon. The combination of flavors is delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Oh wow, this stew is unbelievably yum. I just made it today and can't stop eating it! Definitely going into my most favourite recipes file. Gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I really like the combination of flavours that's here, but as written it's a little bland. I ended up adding some cayenne pepper for heat, a splash of balsamic vinegar and some additional bbq sauce and paprika. After these additions it tasted wonderful and even better the next day. Next time I make this I'm going to add more veggies and apple and maybe throw in a potato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I added chicken andouille sausage from Trader Joes and the spice was a perfect compliment to the sweetness of the apples and carrots. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Nice way to serve lentils
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was a very strange flavor combination. I found it interesting for the first few bites and then couldn't continue. The husband, however, loved it. It's very strange how people have different tastes. Anyway, I won't be making this again; sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very disappointing. I adore lentils but this soup never came together for me and I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I was really impressed with this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe read and it was very delicious. The BBQ and apples were a real interesting and delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lehttp://allntil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Puerto Rican Codfish Stew

What's cooking in Allentown? Milly's authentic stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States